Help at our family home near Utrecht, The Netherlands



Bisher 98 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

  • Beschreibung


    Me and my son live in an quiet area with lots of green. Shops, public transport and forest are nearby. Utrecht is the closest city, 15 minutes by bike.

    You will get a room with furniture, internet and we have healthy organic meals. We have a small garden too, but I mostly need my privacy when I am at home.

    There's lots to do in our town: sports clubs f.e. Cinema and bars are in Utrecht.

    Oh, and we have a dog.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can come with us to museums or travel through The Netherlands by yourself. Of course I can advice you and help you sorting out things.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Hi there!

    I am a single working mum and love to spend time with my child. I would like my son (2010) to learn English so next time we are in Canada he can communicate too.

    So this is the kind of help I would like:

    - Teaching in English
    - Cooking healthy meals, mostly vegetarian, for sure organic
    - Go shopping
    - Dishes
    - Looking after my child when needed
    - Housecleaning

    I would like you to help 20-25hrs for me. In exchange you can live, eat and sleep with us. Best is to make a schedule, but there will be some flexible hours for childcare.

    I work at home as a nanny. If you could help me with the other 4-5 small children (age 2-4) that would be great. I also work as a (web)editor and during that time my son is at school I need it to be a quiet (my office is in the living room).
    I will be very happy if you can clean, cook or by groceries.
    I am a very busy woman and won't be able to chat a lot when I work at the computer. When my son is around I like to spend time with him, mostly private, but not always. In fact I cannot spend a lot of time with you at all since my life is so busy... consider it as a family hotel where you get a room and food, in exchange for some work.

    I will take you to museums or typical Dutch places once in a while. But since I am busy I expect you to do your own thing when you don't help me. I appreciate it if you respect my privacy and use your own room or have fun in the city. Please don't take people to your room. This might sound harsh, but it is a small house and it can be too noisy for my son.

    I hope you can make new friends and spend some great time with them elsewhere. I would prefer when you to stay over with friends if it's really getting late. And please keep me informed so I know you are ok!

    I am looking for a responsible, trustworthy and self confident person who likes children and can enjoy himself or herself. Who can spend some months with us, since it will be to restless for us if people come and go too often. That is, if it works out for both of us of course!

    You can use one of my bikes.

    I wish you a great time in The Netherlands, with nice new friends!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    1 room with internet & television, use of kitchen, bathroom, washroom

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Buy a ticket that gives you cheap train tickets and travel around in The Netherland! Take the bike and discover the area. The forest is really nice. There is also a nice park. Swimmingpool and gym are 10 minutes by bike. You can use one of mine.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 483746655264