Come join our house by the river in central Melbourne. Help us transform our home with building and garden projects, Australia.

Country

Australien

Bisher 250 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.06.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    House of four lovely ladies and a lop eared rabbit named George Clooney. We live in a home on the Yarra River in central Melbourne. The home is located on an amazing bush block with space for camping, fire circles, kayaking, slack lining and fire bath adventures. We celebrate open communication, caring relationships, meditation,movement practices, shared cooking and feasting. We have created a warm, communal lifestyle and would love to share our home with workaways with similar values. We all are busy with our day to day projects and work schedules which include social work, counselling, building a mediation garden, osteopathy, geology and re-wilding workshops.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have a warm, communal home and would welcome workaways into our community. We live in Melbourne's inner north, a short bike ride or trip on public transport to the city. This is a beautiful, vibrant area with a lot going on. We would love to share the live music, creative happenings, hobbies and our friends with guests. We are all big travellers and adventures and look forward to hearing about the culture and stories of workaways who come to stay.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have few projects on offer.
    1.Building a chicken shed.
    2. Building a stand for our kayaks.
    3. General gardening and development of bush block.
    4. Painting of indoor rooms in house.
    5. Stacking of wood pile.
    All of the jobs are physical and require a level responsibility and ability to be self guided. The work will occur most often during times that we working so you will need to be comfortable working independently. Considering the nature of the work people with gardening and building experience would be most welcome.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Japanisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will get your own room with a futon bed and ensuite. It is located on the ground floor with windows that look out onto our green leafy garden. You will have full use of our large home, living room, dinning room, kitchen, bath with bathtub and kayaks.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In our house we share all food and take turns cooking. This is a fluid process and depends on work days and our busy schedules. As part of our house you would have full access to food in the kitchen, free to make meals when suits and join in with us when we are home and cooking. We eat healthy, organic, unprocessed, mostly vegetarian meals. When we do eat meat we choose ethical and sustainable options.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 482223745234