Vegan family building eco wellness accommodation in Andalucia, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 105 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.05.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an English Family living close to the National Doñana Park.

    We are a young family from the hills of Derbyshire, who moved to seek the sunny outdoor life. We built an eco home in the UK, but we wanted to slow down and chill out a little, where we could grow all our own veggies and be off grid.

    We sold up and travelled around ourselves in our land rover defender Jeffery(*️️️️️️️kids call him "Vancar") we started to look for a base where we could create something that could eventually bring in some income with Airbnb. We want to be more competent with natural medicines and grow our own herbs and veggies to be as self sufficient as possible. Not just for the benefit of ourselves and our kids but for the planet. We are on a plant based diet and have been for a few years now. In March we found "home" between Seville and the Coast, right on the border of the national park. We have alot of work to do on the garden to get ourselves to be self sustainable, so we still need to work hard some days and we relaaaax some other days too .. well as much as you can with little ones.

    I am an electrician by trade, i have built 3 of my own homes before and the last 8 years built up my own sustainable energy company. I can't wait to get in growing food at home along with medicinal herbs in our garden.

    Lydia (*️️️️️️️️️️️️️ my partner in crime) was a (before we met )yachty (sailing teacher/and first mate) and she had her own business being a wedding filmographer before we started our family. We were climbers when we met but havent had the time recently. She loves art, history, animals, nature, walking and cooking. We both love to learn and always interested in listening to people's stories and sharing skills.

    We love being outside with nature together, learning about natural remedies, cooking. We both have big hearts and have already adopted two cats and two dogs already in the short time we have lived here. Our kids are also organicly grown like our veggies, we have a little boy 5 (obsessed with hoovers, his quad, tools, science, how things work and anything with a switch, so no matter your knowledge, expect to be asked alot of questions). We have a little girl 3 ( she will be found zipping round on her bike, dancing flamenco, singing disney songs, she loves animals and her brothers).... and a 6 month old boy (he just a big chubby thing that likes booby milk and not so much sleeping tho). So we are always busy and there is ALWAYS chores and project hence why we could do with the extra hands at the moment.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Situated beside the scenic protected nature reserve of Doñana.
    Our home to over 9 acres, 10 orange trees, olive trees, 5 lemons trees, cherry trees, pomegranate trees, fig trees, carobs trees, grapefruit trees, lavender,rosemary trees and lots more . We live here with our 3 little kids and 2 cats and 2 dogs.

    Seville Buses go every 1 hour to and from Villamanrique, a small, charming village just 30 mins walk minutes away. Here, you can also get straight buses to Sevilla or the beach!!!

    45-minutes drive – Sevilla, the Spanish heart of arts, gothic architecture, and culture. Go tapas bar-hopping, explore magnificent plazas, discover the ancient churches, take an evening stroll along the Guadalquivir river, then cosy yourself into a truly authentic flamenco pub and dance your soul out until sunrise.

    15 minutes drive – away is El Rocio, the mecca of everything flamenco. No paved roads, only horse carriages, welcome to the Wild Wild West. Be sure to catch the annual Romeria in end of May that goes pass our house, a 2-week giant spectacle which gathers over 1,200,000 pilgrims to dance, sing, and eat, all to honour the Goddess of life.

    Step into the World Heritage site of Doñana National Park and find yourself immersed in the astonishing wildlife of Southern Europe. Try to spot the illusive Iberian lynx and catch a glimpse of the splendid flamingos flying across the horizon, as you explore the park’s marshes, forests, beaches, and lagoons.

    30 minutes drive – Get sun kissed and dip yourself into the ocean at what the locals call “The Coast of the Light” or Matalscañas. Watch the towering sand dunes shift in a dazzling dance, and stroll along the 120 km of pristine, sandy beaches. Bring a tent for an overnight camp and watch the wild deer take their night baths in the moonlight.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are on a tight budget and we urgently need help with our airstream. It will be our source of income here in spain.
    It needs to be polished, then the pool finished (*weather depent at the moment the water table has risen)
    then a deck finished, landscaping, and then much more refit work inside as its a total renovation. I might beable to do the inside work alone. However the veggie garden needs ALOT of work and then onto working on the guest room in the house.

    We are looking workawayer/s. Must speak basic English. We would like the people who are hardworking, like minded, energetic, healthy & fit, friendly, happy to help with chores, if you’re not helping with the kids, you will be doing jobs on the land, no fear of power tools or getting messy!! You will be living in close quaters with us if you dont have a camper. So you will be expected to keep your room tidy and clean aswell as making sure the bathroom is clean after use. (* we only have one bathroom inside and a shower and toilet outside)

    The tasks for summer 2020 is;
    URGENT AIRSTREAM
    Renovating a storage room to a bedroom and bathroom.
    Gardening and Planting more food
    Buliding a treehouse for kids
    Digging two new septic tank and building a shower house
    Fencing work
    Maintenance


    workawayers with experience of Childcare, any skilled labour work experience is a plus.

    The work hour will be flexible, we can work together on how everyone works best together!!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    IDEALLY people own caravans/ campers. We do have a small room with a sink. but we will have to renovated it so it is very basic at the moment We are a good 30 minute walk from the centre of the village. we can hook up with electric.

    we have an open air bathroom with shower, sink and toilet.
    Meals will be provided for the days you work.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Bring biodegradable toiletries, sunscreen protection, hat, summer clothes, swimwear,mosquito repellent,a head torch and all good energy.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

ME. LYD AND JEFFERY


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 481792996513