Let me show you the local area and help out with some decorating and artsy projects in Ripon, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 43 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Final stages of flat decorating and have a spare room available! Happy to offer free stay in exchange for helping decorate the spare room and help with the final touches around the flat!

    I'm a kind human being with a variety of interests, so would more than happy take you see many cultural sites and have the occasional trip out together as well to nearby towns and cities! The place I have is in Ripon, one of the smallest cities in the UK and home to one of the largest volunteer communities too! In case interested, I'd love to help you make many other international and special friendships!

    I myself am vegan and I work in libraries and volunteer with youth charities, pantomime and community planning projects. I also enjoy my fair share of games, so would likely invite you to join in if interested! I also place LGBTQ+ supportiveness high up on my prioritises, so only inclusive people will be welcome!

    Availability is from 26th July - 30th of August.

    Specific help:
    * Painting walls, installing blinds etc
    * Help create artwork for communal spaces!
    * Help bring the home to life with sustainable decor ideas and plants!


    Skills needed:
    * DIY / practical skills
    * Artsy-ish!


    What I can provide as a host:
    * Single room (with desk, SIMBA mattress, bedding, wardrobe etc)
    * Free food
    * A chance to enjoy living in one of the smallest and most beautiful cities in England!
    * Good company, introducing you to lovely people and taking you around the area on days off!
    * A place to feel safe and to do your own thing :)
    * Transport to and from Airport/train station

    Any questions, please ask! :)

    Stay awesome,
    Shaun

    P.S: Local sight-seeing opportunities:
    - Ripon Cathedral
    - 3 x Ripon Museums
    - Lots of independent local shops and cafes
    - Plenty of woodland and river spaces (Great for mushroom foraging too!)
    - Spa Gardens (beautiful!)
    - Good transport links to Harrogate and Leeds.
    - Other volunteer opportunities available as well! (Such as library, helping with city planning consultations)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I've lived and travelled up and down the country all my life, and I work in North Yorkshire libraries so I have a great grasp of the local history and cultural opportunities in the area. I can also put you in contact with many great people and organisations as I know many people locally and beyond! Whilst there is public transport to get around, I'd more than happy drive you to see nice sites and interesting places, maybe even do the odd weekend away together if we both fancied! I am also comfortable enough teaching English :)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Painting walls, getting artsy with the interior decor, and general odds and ends together in a friendly social environment

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Single bedroom in a top floor flat - Mostly furnished (though we can work on that together!)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Has great bus links to Harrogate, Leeds, York, Northallerton. Home of Fountains Abbey and Ripon Cathedral. Plenty of lovely small cafes, charities, interesting listed buildings and lovely food! As I'm very social and LGBTQ+ friendly too, we could hang out if desired as friends - complete with boardgames, mushroom foraging and other fun stuff!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I am working away during the day - so you can have the entire flat to yourself during the day time! - also, internet speeds are high (superfast fibre) so no issues there!

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 2-3 hours/day, 3 days/week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 479522948737