Come help a danish/italian family on the magical island Bornholm, Denmark

Country

Dänemark

aktualisiert  

Bisher 203 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.08.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    85.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are travellers, free spirits, tamed and wild, aware and persistent... and a lot more spiced up with colours...
    Bought an old carpenters house on the magical island, Bornholm in year 2017. Had the pleasures of amazing work-awayers helping a lot. Thank you Simone, Jodi, Gennaro, Hans and Victor, creator Paul, "heating up the basement" Daniel, Nico starting out the Tiny house project in the firmer carpenter workshop :-) Specially thanks to you Radoslav. You basically saved our ass ;-) Thank you Abu for sharing your energy and together we "forced tall fences" -next stop Istanbul ;-) Masa your sweet nature and careful touch with the brushes was a welcoming gesture. We together have done a lot in the garden and on the old house!

    (Ps. DONT bother writing me if you are just in needs of free food and accommodation while waiting for your work - visa. Thank you. It takes energy and effort to invite a new person into your home. Meeting the kids, understanding the routines etc. SO I DONT need people just coming for fulfilling THEIR own needs without consideration of my "needs", my family -specially the kids in which house you are invited into with open minds and hearts. Are you coming searching for a job/work-away visa and you DO understand and appreciate what I am referring to PLEASE write me. I will be happy to host people with the right attitudes, intentions and understanding :-)


    We can host you IF you have experience in following:
    Different handyman projects, carpenter/woodwork, painting and different garden tasks.
    Please don't bother writing me if you have no background making it possible for you to do:

    1. Paint inside and outside, different things.
    2. Making a wood frame for a door.
    3. Hanging a gutter (water tube for rain water).
    4. different garden tasks.
    5. Different smaller handyman tasks.

    Lliving at the island Bornholm with my two danish/Italian toddlers and baboo having his own place. We are a travelling family and choose this island as our base because of its beauty and the fairly low key life posssibilites excisting here. Far away from the noise and stress in the city. We like music, camping in the wild, sunshine, rocks, creativity and to enjoy life and your story.... and ofcourse some good healthy food ;-)

    ... last winter we went to Vietnam, where Alette did a program in Global Health, while kiddos and babbo Carlo where hanging out around the pool ;-) Far away from repairing and house planning.

    Alette needs you IF you have a genuine interest in the concept of being a workaway person!
    IF you can be a part of the house - the family in a dedicated and respectful way.
    It is expected that you give a hand in the kitchen with cooking, cleaning dishes (there is a washer) and ofcourse tighting up after yourself :-)
    You need to be progressive, meaning taking responsibility and be self going.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn Danish ha ha, English and Italian (Carlo also speaks spanish). Carlo lives in his own place and comes here often so you will have possibilites for many laungages and cultural experinces. You can meditate in a very varied and beautiful nature. The house is 3.5 km away from an amazing coast and the Baltic Sea. Here you can learn how it can be to be isolated, depending on your own skills, patience and quietness ;-) We have the view to a round church-the rumours are the templars where here.... defenately some of the magic you will catch at the oldest castle ruin of North Europe, Hammershus. Dive into your imagination and live the adventure among granite covered landscapes and the forest with the bisons. In summer the villages at the sea side vibrates like in the south. We even grow figs trees here :-) You will jump on the tramboline, go for a swim, driving through really beautiful landscapes and to the activities around the irland (right now an International Street performer festival). Aware that this island is condiscioned by the island life as both isolated and having tourist leaving. The last tourists in October, for returning in May ;-)
    We share stories from our cultures, try learning to live in the moment and talk about the condicisions of the human kind on Planet earth that will excist while human are outsourcing their own species ;-)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I can host you IF you have experience in following:

    Different handyman projects, carpenter/woodwork and painting.

    1. Paint inside and outside, different things.
    2. Making a wood frame for a door.
    3. Hanging a gutter (water tube for rain water).
    4. Different garden tasks.
    5. Different smaller handyman tasks.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Danish: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    Spanish: Gute Kenntnisse
    German: Grundkenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Big sunny room on first floor with a big nice bed.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    100 meter to the bus stop. We have bikes and a car. It's a summer holiday island with plenty of activities, sights, tourists and atmosphere. It's the most beautiful place in DK! Fantastic bicycle routes and along the route many free nice shelters for camping. From us there is 3.5 km down hill to the Baltic Sea with rocks and sand. We have 2 km to the waterfall from where there is a magical trekking route through the landscape once formed by the moving ice. We have a local supermarked 100 m away and street lights shotting down 11pm which leaves you with an absolutely quite night, uhmmm ....only to woke up from the singing birds in the wild cheerie trees.... See you :-)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 475672383657