Help out on a farm in one of Frances hidden gems, the glorious Percheron natural Park.

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 235 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    63.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Happy New Year workawayers!!!!

    So this year is all about getting going with my two horses and exploring more of the local countryside…..making more produce from the land and promoting our new furniture painting business..and tackling a few more diy projects….as well as taking a well deserved break so we are also looking for house sitters with equestrian and dog knowledge to house sit in April/May

    The area of the Perche is stunning!! glorious countryside with old stone farms doted around in the rolling hills. Ancient forests with miles of walking tracks, Beautiful small cities of character..cultural delights everywhere...and of-coarse the Percheron horses that give their name to the park.. this really is a wonderful place to visit.

    Our beautiful old farm is in the heart of the Perche in between Belleme and Mortagne au Perche..the house itself is an old stone farm building with stables, it is an ongoing renovation project and there is lots to do so we would welcome anyone with building skills..

    The farm also has a wealth of old fruit trees, apples, pears, mirabelles etc so we make lots of produce and our vegetable gardens produced lots of goodies last year and we aim to produce more this year.

    On the farm we have three horses and two dogs, riding and walking is joy here, Jacqui’s riding horse is a big gentle Normandy cob, we also have a part retired thoroughbred from the U.K. and a Portuguese rescue pony.

    We would invite anyone with a keen interest in gardening, horticulture, cooking, conserving renovation, animals, farming and in general an appreciation of the glorious countryside.

    Building wise, we are always looking for help with carpentry, masonry, plumbing etc etc or just an extra pair of hands to help out.

    We offer a warm welcome and a beautiful place to visit and experience the countryside and culture of the Perche, our accommodation is basic at the moment whilst we progress with the renovation works but the glorious location more than makes up for it.

    Please message me for more details

    Thanks jacqui

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Culturally, the area is rich in architecture, hidden gems, and glorious countryside. Two of our nearby cities are small cities of character and are busy through the summer months with tourists visiting the area..we are less than two hours to Paris, an hour to LeMans and Chartres, there’s a local train line and in the summer there are great brocantes,

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    So I’m looking for horsey people to ride out with, explore the countryside and help training my two rideable horses, also general horse care, stables, and mucking in around the house..

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a large bedroom of your own, shared use of kitchen, shower room and WC

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Location is everything and my farm is in the perfect location for hiking, cycling, riding, in the heart of the Percheron natural parc it is in an area of outstanding beauty and very close to the city of Belleme and Mortagne au Perche. The farm itself needs work, it is old and rundown, it doesn’t yet have homely comforts but the location is just so special for anyone who loves the countryside as much as I do just being here is a joy.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We could possibly a dog as long as they are sociable with other dogs

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 474857857843