Permaculture inspired building and gardening projects in a small village near the Balaton North National Park, Hungary

Country

Ungarn

Bisher 248 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    62  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello ! We are a little family (40,38 and our 2019 newborn boy), We settled in Bazsi, a small village near the Balaton North-National Park. We used to be helper and wwoofer a longer time ago but we still try to keep the lifestyle and experiences we got from our these days as helpe. It means for us: living simple, respecting land, nature and animals, meeting other people and culture, help others and be part of a small lively hungarian village. Our house is around 90 years old, and we put lots of work in that already. Our passion is the garden, which includes orchard, different shaped veggie beds, "hügelbeds", herbal and natural areas . The garden is huge and sometimes we get lost in it. :) We got inspired from organic gardening, permaculture and nature itself . We work with all kind of recyclable things, ...everything what we can find and what is locally available. We try to include ourselves in the natural cycle and we are open to changes and new ideas . For us living close to nature means a lot and we enjoy the work with plants and towards a little bit more self sufficiency and sustainibility.
    On top of that we are lucky to live in a village with more like-minded people. There is another workaway host living nearby, who used to be our helper. Some others live isolated in the beautiful wine hills, some people started a lilfe in the village , another family lives and works with a herd of goats in an old stonemine. Helpers ,which work with us, will have the possibility to meet other people and projects of the village, as well.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    you will live as a part of our daily life, experience hungarian village life and you learn about gardening and preserving food. we visit other places and friends regulary and together with our helpers, you wont be bored.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    You can work alongside with us or you can have own projects for yourself as well.
    What you can find in our place: organic gardening in a huge area, companion planting and gardening with the moon, permaculture and forest gardening. We use nitrogen fixing plants and trees , try to attract wildlife (especially insects), we do plant propagation and we work with own well and rain water, cutting grass with a scythe, mulching, weeding. We are flexibel and open for ideas. (if you are garden excited/interested, come to us :)
    We have all kind of building work (working with wood, fencing, building solar shower, renovating the kitchen, making ponds), as well as animal work (in our place: dogs, cats, chicken, ducks,)
    A big part in the garden season is also the processing of the vegetables and fruits. We cook them, make juice, jams, sauces or bottle them in different ways, we dry or freeze for the winter. We ve got a storing cellar. We also make fermentation and sauerkraut. From spring we also go to collect wild herbs and free food in the nature. (sweetchestnuts!!) In winter there is cutting bushes, fighting with brambles, making firewood and all kind of other winter jobs.
    We will not use helpers, neither employ helpers for one (unpopular) job only. Host and helpers are preparing the food and washing dishes together or in a rota.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    hungarian, german, english

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live a simple life, but we have everything whats needed :)
    Accomodation: single room, summer house (heatable), campervan
    just compost toilets , inside and outside :)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Public Transport is possible by bus to our village or by train to the next village and then by bus or pickup. We dont eat meat (but its available in the village), have a variety of foods, including fresh village milk, village cheese (from april), own eggs and hopefully plenty of veggies. There are weekly markets in other villages , where we get the stuff we dont produce.
    Normally volunteers like to explore the area or go on trips in their free days. There are castles, ruins, a buddhist stupa and the Balaton North National Park nearby. Furthermore we are 20km away from the biggest thermal spa in Europe, as well as the Lake Balaton. We can not offer food for people , who like to stay at our house on their free days. We are flexible and for long term helpers there are numerous things to experience. (hiking, hungarian village life and celebrations, winehill meetings, community projects and more).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week





































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 474765612344