Looking for some help around our Cosmopolitan Summer Hideaway near to Zalakaros, Hungary



Bisher 35 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Abzeichen


 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    Welcome to our Cosmoplitic Summer Hideaway that is located around 35 KM away from the west side of the Balaton Lake and around 45 KM to Kroatia. For the past few years we have been working on setting up a place to be able to live self sufficient as good as possible and injoy life in the country side for us and our special friends in the years to come :-)

    Since we have now the set up to be able to have people stay with us, we can offer Workawayers to visit and help us continue the work.

    As a Cosmopolite myself, I grew up in 2 different cultures and speaking many languages which ended up for me to work most of my life in the Hotel and Food business which brought me at the end to the idea of setting up this place, where I can host many of my good friends from this planet whom I met durring my trips to many countries and still meeting as I spend 6 month of the year in Europe and the rest I go travelling..........

    I enjoy cooking and like to practice my skills, specialy when you can grow your own organic vegetables and fruits and use the freshly cut herbs right away which is possible here!

    Due to the fact that I like to cook alot and injoy cooking with other persons from different countries to learn and teach each other inorder to taste as many wonderful dishes as possible......I thought why not set up a place to have people come together from all over as one big family and learn from each other.....so one of the major plans is to set up different roofed outdoor kitchens with cooking and baking systems that are used in other countries.

    Being in the country side has for sure its positive points such as living in the middle of nature, no polution, growing and eating organic food........still our Hideaway is positioned very near to the village center where you can reach in a few minutes walking distance 2 supermarkets where you can get most of your needs, as well as a bus stop from which you can take a bus that will take you to the next City called Marcali where you can find everything as well as a thermal bath.

    ......so when the weather is rainy which does happen from time to time, then its time to relax in spending some hours in one of the near by thermal bathes as Hungary is well known for its warm water springs.

    In general we cook with meat from time to time but most of the time without meat! So if you prefer meat free meals durring your stay......we will respect that and cook nice vegi dishes for you.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Help is needed in taking care of the garden in general, and setting up different small building projects where a couple of hands are always needed.....and should we run out of work around the house.....there is a small forest that also needs to be taken care of.....cutting trees, chopping up wood for cooking and heating needs.

    In Hungary the summer season can realy be hot......so it always depends a bit on the weather how we are going to work.....but in general we start the work around 8 and after 2-3 hours we take our "Brunch" and relax and be lazy durring the very hot hours of the day......take a cold shower and lay down under the trees....use the internet......and later in the afternoon we work another 2-3 hours untill its time for dinner.

    Plan to stay at least 1 week....for a start.....most probably you will end staying longer :-)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Indonesian: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Malay: Gute Kenntnisse
    Chinesisch (Mandarin): Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    We can offer a Tent that you can decide where to set it up.....under the open sky or to be on the safe side should it rain under a shelter in the garden or sleeping in a Mobilhome, or in the house if its free.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    To come and visit us you can take a train from Budapest that will drop you off in the next city near by and we will go and pick you up from the station.

    If you are travelling with a car or camper, then you are also welcomed to visit us with it as there is alot of space for you to park it on our land!

    The area around us is rather flat and there is not much traffic on the roads.....so you have an option to take one of the bikes and ride it around......next touristic resort and bigger city are about 20 KM away, if you are fit you can also ride it all the way to Lake Ballaton which is around 35 KM away one way.....go in the morning when its not to hot yet and come back in the evening when it has cooled of a bit......here in Hungary the sun goes down around 9 PM in summer.......so you have a long day to enjoy.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 473756864214