Help our daughters with after school activities in Galway, Ireland

  • Irland
  • Bisher 80 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 12.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We're a family of four living in the west of Galway in the area of Knocknacarra. We live a short distance from the coast and the lovely Barna Woods. We would mainly like some help with light house work, cooking meals and child minding/ spending time with our kids - they love crafts and baking and story time so it would be that sort of stuff :)

    As our house is reasonably small and we value our time as a family, we prefer to host stays up to three weeks. If you're wanting to do a bit of travel we could look at having you for approx. three weeks, travel two weeks, then stay another three weeks, or something like that, we're open to ideas for a stay that works for you and for us.

    Our house is a three bedroom semi-detached with a reasonable amount of outdoors space. You would have your own single room and shared access to bathroom and other facilities in our home.

    PS - We alternate between hosting language students and workaway guests and recently hosted a girl from France who wanted to practice her english and had an internship in Galway. When life and work get busy and we need that extra bit of help we make our profile active on workaway. So far we have only had three workaway experiences and we enjoyed them all immensely. We are looking forward to hosting again soon :) Looking forward to hearing from you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We love to travel ourselves and even though we are quite settled over here, we love to see our city through the lens of a visitor, so we would enjoy giving you travel tips and taking you places when time allows. We also really enjoy learning about other cultures and we are trying to teach our children German (and they learn a bit of Irish in school), so we would really enjoy the language and culture exchange that your staff will involve.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our daughters are aged 5 and 7 and we would like some help in the afternoons with after school activities - they love crafts and baking and story time so it would be that sort of stuff :)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You'll be part of the family, sharing meals or not as you prefer and you will have your own fully furnished room. We will share bathroom and cooking facilities. We provide towels and bedding.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Barna Woods, Silverstrand, Blackrock ...

    We are very well located to explore Galway by bike and there is also a bus stop across the road if you prefer to travel by bus.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    we have a small front lawn but you could park them for short term stays :)

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 473498654538

Feedback (1)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback




Ongoing projects with us in West Cork, Ireland
Help at a small family-run glamping in the heart of Doolin, Ireland