Connect with the Earth and volunteer to create camps in the Blue Ridge Mountains of Southwest Virginia, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 59 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.09.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    208

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Alison. I am a mother of four amazing children who have grown up in the woods on our 85 acres of land in the Blue Ridge Mountains of Southwest Virginia. (Home of Floyd Fest and Yoga Jam). As My children grew among these mountains, I saw how important it was to let children experience and grow naturally. We have springs and creeks running throughout the property and trails to explore the many nooks and crannys. Me and my husband run a wood-fired oven bakery on the land specializing in natural leavened bread, granola, biscotti, and raw energy bars. We use only organic and high quality ingredients. My newest endeavor is offering day camps and overnight camps to open up this wonderful piece of land to other children to explore. With emphasis on mindfulness and deep connection to the Earth I have six wonderful summer camps this year (2018). I deeply feel that the children are very important in this world and where it is headed. They need to keep a strong bond with the
    Earth. As I see my children (6,9,12,14 years old) grow into beautiful beings, I know that it is because they have been led by the natural elements of the Earth.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live a healthy lifestyle,eating organically, and with the land. We have plenty of peace and solitude with fresh air and amazing water right out of the tap. We live deep in the woods with no distraction except from the wild life, and of course kids. The town of Floyd offers deep roots Appalachian music with a variant new fangled hippie vibe.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would like help with preparation of my camps. Gardens, perhaps building platforms, trail maintenance, maybe building bridges over creeks. I would also like help during the camps. Some other help with yoga, primitive skills, hanging with children between ages 5 and 15.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    english, little spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We offer a room in our retreat space. You will have access to the whole house when camps are not running. There is Indoor bathroom with shower.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are plenty of hiking trails and biking the parkway is very popular. We live 2 miles from the parkway. Friday nights are very popular as people come from all over to experience the Friday Night Jamboree. Lots of organic farms. Saturday market. Ponds to swim. Amazing people to meet.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    max 25 hours a week

We like to hang out and have fun.
blowing the conch for next adventure
Headquarters.
Team building with natural obstacle courses.
Hiking through the woods of sweetwater.
Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 472632166247