Help out an English family living on a beautiful 30-acre domain near Mirepoix, South of Carcassonne, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 76 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.06.2020

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an English family living in France on a beautiful 30 acre domain with 5 stone cottages, woodland and meadows about half an hour South of Carcassonne and just 5 minutes from the medieval market town of Mirepoix. We have lots of animals (sheep, Shetland ponies, chickens, dogs, cats) to look after all year round and in the summer months, from early May to the end of September our cottages are let to families holidaying with babies, toddlers and children. We are looking for two girls or a couple to work with us for a few weeks in March & April to help us get the place ready for the season which kicks off in May. We are also looking for two helpers to join us for July and August. We’ll provide you with a sweet little cottage and all food and you’ll need to be great with kids, cheerful and outgoing, reliable and socially skilled and one of you will need a full driving licence ( stick not automatic). In exchange for around 24 hours work we offer our helpers some lovely self contained accommodation plus all food and drink and the chance to immerse yourself in rural France and absorb the language, culture and scenery of one of the least developed departments in the country.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You'll enjoy the very best of France here in the Ariege. From locally produced fresh food, traditional and vibrant local markets, walking, cycling, canoeing in an amazing landscape steeped in history. You'll also learn lots of practical skills here, including animal care, growing vegetables, landscaping, etc...

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Helpers need to be fairly practical and enjoy working outside. There’s a lot of small, maintenance jobs such as cutting the grass, strimming, weeding, getting the swimming pool up and ready for the season etc. During July and August the work is all about keeping the place clean and tidy and helping with the ambience and making sure that the families staying have a wonderful holiday. A driving licence would be great (essential during July and August) so that you can borrow the land rover and do a bit of exploring, but if not then we have bikes you can borrow.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Out of season we House our helpers in one of the holiday cottages. In July and August we. Provide a tiny 2 bedroomed, self contained cottage in the village.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There's lots to do and see in the area and if our helpers have a full International or European driving licence and our insurers approve then they can make use of a Landrover to explore from time to time. There's also an off road cycle track which runs past us and into Mirepoix and we have bikes available. We always do our best to make sure that our helpers enjoy their time with us...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25hours a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 472577579317