Come and help me build my self-sufficient permaculture paradise in Eidsberg, Norway



Bisher 17 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Beschreibung


    I am a 34 years old living on an idyllic small farm in Eidsberg, Indre Østfold in the southeastern Norway. Adopted from Colombia, I was raised in Oslo, finding my way to this place after getting the opportunity to buy my dream place. Living an eco-friendly life where I am self-sufficient is important to me and affects everything that is created on the farm. I also love skateboarding in the summer, snowboarding in the winter.

    With my two dogs, Alvin and Kira, and my farm cat Apu always running around, my days are spent with a number of exciting and varied projects – doing what i love the most. In the barn I have a car repair shop where I help out friends and family when needed fixing old cars. I am also establishing a woodworking shop where i want to make furniture, interiors and everything else that comes to mind.

    In the garden there's always a lot going on. I am trying to establish a garden based on the principles of permaculture while I also want to create a forest garden on the outskirts of the property. Since the farm was established around 1880, the garden has a traditional design with plenty of room, some old apple trees and lots of charm.

    This place is always open and welcoming. I often have friends and like-minded people visiting, and I love getting to know new people sharing knowledge, experiences and acquaintances. Come help to build on my dream – and you will be left with lots of useful experience, a bunch of new friends and a place you will miss as soon as you leave.

    The buildings:
    Main house. This is where I live with my dogs. There is a spare bedroom available, one and a half bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen and living room. Upgrades have been done recently in both the kitchen and the bathroom upstairs.
    The barn. This is where the garage and the woodworking shop is located. There is plenty of space that needs to be cleared. Upstairs there is more than enough room for a long dining table, music, good vibes and dinner with friends.
    The brewery house. This is a small, old building that needs a lot of work. It is fully furnished with a small wood burning stove and is perfect for accommodation during late spring, summer and early fall.
    Stabburet. This is also a traditional farmhouse, now used mostly for storage. Partly furnished but can easily be used in the same way as the brewery house for overnight stays in summer time.
    The hen house. This is where my chickens used to live before a (supposedly) badger unfortunately got a hold of them. I am planning to rebuild or restore this place before I pick up some new chickens later on.
    Additional garage. This place is mostly used as a woodshed and for storage.

    Heia, Eidsberg is situated about one and a half hours from Oslo. There’s a train station in five minutes walking distance with direct connections to Oslo. One of my cars will also be available if needed.
    In 30-45 minutes you can drive to Töckfors, Sweden. This is a Norwegian phenomenon and almost a tradition – we travel to Sweden for cheaper food and other goods.
    The nearest “big cities” is Mysen and Rakkestad. Here you can get most of what you need.

    I need help with gardening and maintenance around the property. There will be small building and restoration projects, and i need help building a fence around the property so that i can get a couple of goats! An old VW camper is also standing here waiting for some restoration so that i can go camping with my dogs – maybe next summer.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    i can teach ppl how to fix there cars and some furniture making. gardening etc.. prepering jam and other food related products.

  • Arbeit


    Need help with Gardening and maintenance around the property. small building projects. I have two dogs and 1 cat. hopefully i get dog puppys later this summer or fall. help with building and fencing so i can get goats. and i have a old VW camper van that needs restoration. Very relaxing and good vibes at my small farm :) help me grow my foodforest!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Norwegian bokmål: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    i have a room in the same house i live in. have other buildings its possible to stay in when its summer or a camper van. i can send pictures of anything you want to see so just send a message:)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    i have a car that is possible to use. train station is very close. i live next to the forest with very few neighbours. live 1hour from oslo by car or train.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day,

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 472523259516