Join our family of five, practise your German and speak Spanish to our son in Vienna, Austria

  • Österreich
  • Bisher 237 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 1 Mai 2022



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat



  • Beschreibung


    We are a family of 5 (2 adults, 3 kids - 16 years, 14 years and 7 years) living in a green area of Vienna looking forward to getting to know people from other countries preferably Spanish native speakers. We are looking for someone to talk to our eldest son, who just started to learn Spanish at school. As he is in a school specialising on IT you should preferably be interested in IT/Computers as well. We would be happy if you also spent some time with our younger ones.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will get the chance to know how an Austrian family lives and maybe to pick up some German.
    We live in Vienna the capital of Austria, known for the imperial palaces and the Habsburgs’ summer residence. You can visit the St.Stephen's cathedral and other famous places and museums, such as the Belvedere, where you can find the famous painting "Der Kuss" by Gustav Klimt.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Hi there!

    We are a family of 5. We've got two boys (16 and 7 years old) and a girl (14 years old) and our dog Luna (5 years old, very friendly). The kids are in school until about 5pm. Some days they come home a little earlier. They are all quite communicative.

    Our eldest one just has started to learn Spanish. So we would like you to talk to him in Spanish and spend time with him. He is at a school specialising on IT so that is his main interest. You should definitely like to talk about computers or play computer games with him, as that is his hobby.

    The two younger ones speak English and know a little bit Spanish. The 7-year old likes to play with and talk to guests from abroad. He usually comes home at around 5pm. He just started to learn how to play the drums. He is a first-grader and loves school. It would be a great help, if you could pick him up from school once in a while.

    The girl sometimes comes home quite late as she is very sportive and has training in Orientieering after school. You might want to join her training Trail-Running in the woods.

    We have dinner at around 6:30pm. It´s a good opportunity to talk to all of us in order to get to know the culture.

    On the weekends we sometimes go somewhere on the countryside. Sometimes it will be possible to come with us in case you are interested.

    As you see we actually don't "need" someone to help in the household. We just would like to offer our kids the possibility to widen their horizon by getting to know people from other countries and the possibility to practice their english or spanish. So in order to spend some time with our family the best time is in the afternoon from 5 pm on. We don't want to tell you how many hours you "have to" stay with us. It´s important for us that you just voluntarily want to play with the kids and get to know our family and how we live.

    Concerning the household we don't ask for any special help. It ´s just necessary to clean your own room and your bathroom and help us in the kitchen and dining room in case you are planning to join us at our meals. We will provide food for you but we will not always cook as the kids usually eat at school.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    At the moment it is most important for us that you speak Spanish with our eldest son.

  • Unterkunft


    We live in Vienna in the 14th district in the area of the Wienerwald, which is a quite green part of Vienna. Our house is situated right opposite a train station. During rush hours there is a train 4 times per hour. By train you can get to downtown (Stephansplatz) within 30 minutes. There are also several busses that you can take to get to town. We are living in a house with a garden.

    We offer a quiet room (about 20 square meters) and a bathroom, which will mainly be used by you. You can use our unlimited Internet access.

    Our house is right next to the woods. In case you are sportive you can go hiking in the woods, trail running, mountain biking or go running or cycling along the Wienfluß (Viennese River).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Supermarkets and a big shopping mall are in walking distance (8 Minutes). With public transport you can be in downtown (Stephansplatz) within 30 Minutes. Vienna is a big city with a lot of interesting sights all reachable within about 40-50 Minutes. Some, like the castle of Schönbrunn, are even closer - it takes you about 25 Minutes to get there.

    There are a lot of Museums in Vienna. In case you visit one of those you can also take one of the kids along - if you want to.

    Furthermore there are theatres, the opera house and two big concert halls.

    If you are very sportive you can go hiking, biking and running in the Vienna Woods or along the Vienna river.

    We recommend to you buying a weekly or monthly ticket for the public transportation in Vienna.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 1-2 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 472236572239

Feedback (2)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.0)

Kommunikation: (4.5)

Learn lots about gastronomy in Eberndorf, Austria
Veggies and biodiversity in peaceful village of Wolfsedt, Austria