Stay with a family in a beautiful part of switzerland and suport us with daily life Walzenhausen, Switzerlands

Country

Schweiz

Bisher 51 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    A mom, two children and two cats. :-)
    We are a friendly, open and uncomplicated family who live in a house with a large garden and a unique view of the Rhine Valley in a small village called Walzenhausen in the beautiful Appenzellerland (in the German-speaking area of Switzerland).
    I am a secondary school teacher and I work three days a week at this time my daughter goes to daycare and my son goes each day to primary school.

    The landscape here is characterized by hills; however, the mountains are not far away. You can also see here in the Rhine Valley or Lake Constance.
    In the village there is a bakery, a butcher, a public library, restaurants and a public swimming pool.

    If you like to go on a mountain bike, like jogging, walking, riding or hiking, then you have a great landscape here.
    In winter you can find skiing or snowboarding nearby.
    You will be in St. Gallen in about an hour by public transport. This is the next largest city with approximately 500,000 inhabitants. After Rorschach and Lake Constance you have about half an hour by public transport.


    If you are interested in a cultural exchange, suport us with our everyday work, if you enjoy handicrafts or gardening, love nature and maybe also want to learn a bit of Swiss German, then get in touch with us. :-)
    We look forward to your message. :-)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    During the time you are with us, you are part of the family and so you will get an insight into our everyday life. We see the whole thing as an exchange and would also like to get an insight into your culture.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are happy, if you can suport us with the daily tasks of life. :-) And so it depend, when you are here there are different kind of things to do. Here some examples:
    Gardening: weeding, mowing the lawn, planting vegetables, watering, possibly minor redesign of the garden, ...
    Housework: vacuuming, dusting, doing laundry, cleaning the bathroom and kitchen, ...
    Manual activities: painting walls, sanding furniture, cleaning out the basement,...

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I like to get to know new languages ​​and cultures. It is fascinating and enriching to exchange ideas and to give each other an insight into each other's lives.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You would have your own room and you would share the two bathrooms with us (one with a shower, the other with a bath).
    At the days we are at home, I will prepare the meals for us. Of course I can cook some special meals from switzerland. :-)
    When I'm working and of course also at the other times, you can use the kitchen. It would be great if you would also cook something typical of your culture. :-) And if you like to cook, you're welcome to do it more often.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Sights / destinations:

    - Säntis
    - Alpstein & Seealpsee
    - Hoher Kasten
    - Schwägalp
    - Hängebrücke Grub SG zu Grub AR
    - Erlebnisort Waldegg
    - Wissbachschluchtweg
    - Kaienspitz
    - Witzwanderweg
    - Altstätten
    - Bodensee
    - Badhütte Rorschach
    - St. Gallen & drei Weieren & Altstadt & Stiftsbibliothek
    - Stein am Rhein & Rheinfall
    - ...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 469563217226