Help with preservation of a historical house near Berlin, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 6 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    The project is the preservation of an house of historical interest, in the surrounding of Berlin in the countryside next to a nature reserve.
    The house is part of a farming complex who is centuries old and survived different areas of time. During the communist ground reform the complex was taken away from the owner and given to many different people. Sadly the buildings where divided in different parts to ensure everybody gets some of it.
    The house was already collapsing and in a couple of years it would have been demolished. I am a private person who decided to rebuild this house because of its beauty and it historical value. There are not many building left which are from that time and in that good shape.
    I am a learned mechanic but to do all the work alone is a lot. So if you are interested in helping to preserve this historical building you are welcome to help me. You do not need any construction experience.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn a lot for you later life. You will get to know how to do things yourself in your own house. There are only some restrictions, dangerous works will be done by professionals, like parts of the roof… Safety first. All the rest you have the chance to learn.
    You have the chance to practice English, German, Spanish and probably many more languages.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We will do some renovations of the building. You will be in a international group of people and you can choose your field of interest.The timetable is very flexible, so that you choose which times and days you are off. We usually start to work in the morning between 09:00 and 10:30 o clock. At around 13:00 is the free lunch up to 14:00. Depending when you started helping and if you skip lunch the earliest you can stop helping is at 13:00 o clock and latest at 16:30. Working time is 4 to 5 hours a day, 4 to 5 days a week.

    The main works are:
    conservation of walls,
    wooden work like grinding and painting,
    construction of a wall,
    painting of walls,
    tubing,
    kitchen and bathroom installation,
    electrical installation,
    garden work,
    and a lot more.

    Let’s make an example of your work: The house consist out of very old cobblestone walls. For the conservation of the walls for the future we will plaster the gaps between the stones. After that the walls will look very beautiful.
    We will also grind the old wooden floors and paint them, so that they look nice.
    Parts of the house which are broken will be repaired or replaced. In one wall there is a whole which we are going to close. That means you have the chance to learn how to build walls out of cobblestones.

    You do not need any experience but if you have that's great. You need to be willed to use your hands and to have a great time.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In the house itself there are shared rooms with beds. We are still doing some installation of the water tubes and Electricity, don’t suspect everything is working in the house yet. :) ;) But we try to do our best that you will have a great time.

    The free breakfast consists out of Müsli and fruits. Müsli is a typical German breakfast consisting out of cereals like corn, oats, wheat and dried fruits. You can eat it with milk or water (vegan).
    The free lunch is at around 13:00 o clock and it is a cooked meal. Usually it consists out of vegetables, proteins, carbohydrate and often salad.
    If you are vegetarian or vegan please tell the cook in advance.
    In the case that you do not want to eat with us you can negotiate to work one hour less a day.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The house itself is about 10 to 15 minutes drive away from the Berlin metro network. So you need to catch a bus (which goes not very often) or go by car to the metro (S-Bahn) station. We can give you a ride or pick you up from time to time but not everyday because there are many people. The best would be to make a car full of people and go all together.
    Always when possible we go all together partying on the weekends in Berlin and have a lot of fun. Some people also organize excursions from time to time.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 468836797333