Stay in the Sierra Nevada mountains, learn about woodwork and help out with art projects, around the house and with local youth projects, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 235 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.07.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, I'm Michael i live in a small village, El Golco, with about 15 people in the mountains of Sierra Nevada, this is the highest mountain range in Spain.

    I arrived to this village 30 years ago. I was searching for a peaceful place, quite and with good views. It is a good place for hiking, cycling.
    I work as an cabinetmaker in my own workshop, where I make furniture and meditation chairs.
    The sea is 45 minutes away by car and the nearest village with shop/bakery and pub is 25 minutes away on foot. Also internet access is available here at the village hall during opening hours.
    Furthermore I take care of disadvantaged youth, either in Granada or in my house. You may be able to help with homework/schooling with the teenager, if you wish and as required.
    Please bear in mind that the teenager I am caring for comes from a difficult background and will need at times my full attention, hence a somewhat more mature volunteer would get the most out of this experience.
    Ideally you are able to use your own initiative as you may have to work unsupervised at times and show some flexibility with the tasks that need doing.
    My diet is wholesome and healthy with fresh eggs and fish from the local market but I eat no meat.
    If you can't live without meat, do not despair! There is a local butcher where you can purchase fresh meat and you are more than welcome to use my kitchen to prepare it.
    I can't cater for special dietary requirements per se, but if you can look after your own meals, ingredients provided within reason, than you are most welcome to join me/us.
    Smoking outside only, please.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    They can learn all about...
    wood working,
    cooking,
    baking,
    taking care of disadvantaged youth,
    Spanish language,
    Spanish culture in the little village

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I could need help in; art projects like mosaics with varied materials, artistic wall painting... restore my old House in an artistic way.

    Helping with the youth, for example doing some activities with them like bicycling or walk.

    Work around the house like feed the chickens or to water the plants.

    Helping with daily tasks around the house.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Depending on how much people are actually here you will have one room or other. But a bed will always be available in the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Hiking, walking, swimming, bicycling, horse riding, relax.
    Visit Alhambra in Granada by Bus.
    Visit beautiful small mountain villages like Trevelez, Pitres, Pampaneira, Capileira.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 468232954492