Come and help out with vacation rentals, camper vans and maine coone kittens in the beautiful city of Victoria, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 545 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.08.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    317

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    87.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 8 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello workawayers

    Please be aware I am wanting a commitment of a minimum two months and preferably three to six or even longer.

    When you send me your message expressing interest please tell me what experience you have that will pertain to the job. Do you love cats, can you drive a manual transmission, do you have cleaning experience etc? I can teach people to clean if they are organized and are detail oriented in their personal lives. Do you make your bed when you get up and do you do your dishes as these will indicate whether this job is a good fit.

    Having rental properties is all about the guests at all times. I do get a chance to talk with guests yet the most important thing a guest wants is a spotlessly clean space. That means putting their needs ahead of yours. check in is at 15:00 and check out is 11:00, but when a guest is leaving at 8 am then you clean at 8am. This leaves you more time in the afternoon to explore the city and island. but keep in mind Absolutely everything is about the guest. This is what guest service is about and that is what a 5 star place is about.

    I am fully booked most of the year with visitors from all over the world, my house is a 10 minute walk from downtown Victoria with ocean views 5 blocks away and many other attractions which is why guests love staying here. With tons to offer in the way of festivals, gorgeous walks, whale watching, hiking, biking, swimming, boating etc. Victoria is the 2nd most popular city in the world to visit.

    The hours vary. Each day is different as it depends on how many guests and what projects need to be done. One day you might be in the garden and cleaning the catio and others might be cleaning rooms. You need to be a multitasker as there are so many aspects to running rentals and caring for a house, property and animals.
    I would prefer a person that chooses a healthy lifestyle as being up early is important. smoking on the property is not allowed!

    I rent out campervans and I need someone who knows how to drive a manual transmission and can take someone for a driving test to make sure they know how to drive. The vans have to be filled with gas and propane and be fully cleaning and detailed before turning them over to the guest.

    I have 6 cats and I breed 4 females. They do most of the work yet you must love cats as the catios need to be cleanied and the cats fed. I also have two little Havanese pups that love to go to the park and play.

    My yard has veggie gardens and lots of plants inside and out and the work is easy yet without water everything dies. Sounds obvious yet many times people forget to water them. This truly is a labor of love and the person who decides this a job they are interested in must take huge pride in giving guests a 5 star experience. The rewards come in many ways from accomplishing something that honestly most people cannot do and a sense of sheer joy in putting another's needs before yours and experiencing what that does for other people.

    I love this job and it is hard hard work yet I am thrilled to get up everyday and make other peoples experience here in Victoria fantastic.

    I am wanting people that want to stay a minimum of 2 months as it takes that long to get into the flow here. I have found people that come as a couple tend to stay in their couple thing and do not connect as well with others. Just an observation which is why I usually have two single people as they tend to want to connect more with the guests and myself and the animals etc.

    You will need to buy your own food and there is fresh food in the garden you can eat and I will supply a few basics. I pay $100 per week every Sunday. That is for working on the air bnbs which is the business part of the property. There are many other things to be done that are not related to the business such as the garden and the cats and general cleaning of shared spaces. You will get 2 days off a week which will be determined by the work required and will be decided mutually at the beginning of the work week as needs vary everyday. You must be very very flexible as to hours and days off. All the work is done on my only property except for the vans which need to be driven around.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will get to experience Victoria and surrounding areas as well as interacting with wonderful travellers from around the world and have the fantastic opportunity to learn how to run a vacation/hospitality business/van rental business. Spring/summer and fall are gorgeous on the island and there are so many events during tourist season to enjoy.

    In the winter things slow down and it is more relaxed and time for personal work.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

    Der Gastgeber gibt an, dass er den gesetzlichen Stundenlohn seines Landes für jede gearbeitete Stunde zahlt und zudem die Unterkunft zur Verfügung stellt. Er sucht Mithilfe an seinem Unternehmen bzw. bei seiner Geschäftstätigkeit. Nutze bitte die Messaging-Funktion der Website, um mehr Informationen und Details zum gezahlten Lohn zu erhalten. Du solltest alle Absprachen im Vorfeld direkt mit deinem Gastgeber treffen.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There is a new component to this job which is VW campervan rentals which will entail cleaning, driving, handing over the van to the customers as well as all the paperwork involved.
    There are also three rental room turnovers. Departure is up until 11am and arrival is from 3pm so we have a short window to complete the rooms for the next guests. Full training will be given so no previous experience required but a "can do" attitude and willingness to learn is a must. You must know how to drive a manual/standard vehicle!
    The person who chooses to be here will be assisting with the day to day running of the property which includes the following:

    Guest care:
    *Check ins and check outs
    *Assisting with directions, recommendations and any other questions.
    *Ensuring our guests leave happy

    Cleaning:
    *Room turnovers
    *Laundry
    *General cleaning of common areas
    *General organization of the property

    Plant care:
    *Watering indoor and outdoor plants
    *Weeding the gardens
    *Harvesting crops and vegetables
    *Arranging beautiful flowers in the common areas and rooms

    Animal care: (7 cats, 1 dogs, 1 fish tank)
    *Feed, play, cuddle the cats
    *Clean the Catio
    *Feed the fish

    Miscellaneous:
    *Baking brownies for our guests
    *General basic maintenance
    *Rubbish and recycling sorting

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The living space may be in my rental or may be inside the house or may be in a van.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Very conveniently located in a safe, peaceful residential area. Historic and eclectic residential James Bay is a short stroll to Ocean views, Royal BC Museum, Empress Hotel, Beacon Hill Park, downtown Victoria as well as many other points of interest and many amazing pubs/bars and restaurants.
    You can walk to the iconic Fishermans wharf, grab a bite to eat or catch the water taxis to multiple locations and back.
    There is a local market every Saturday morning just up the road, a large grocery store is a 10 minute walk away and we're only two blocks to the Port Angeles ferry.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have high speed internet on the property

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Varies

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.4)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.2)

Kommunikation: (4.4)











Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 467763191363