Come and help around my home and with kids in Willunga, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 21 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.01.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a single mum with a six year old and infant twins at home. We live on a half an acre in the village of Willunga, South Australia.

    We are a homeschool (unschooling) family, and our home is a rich environment of continuous learning for all. We have many projects and skills on the go, from jewellery and ceramics production, to welding, weaving, business planning and website design!

    Our property has a permaculture garden which has roughly 40 fruit trees and various types and stages of other vegetable and herb production.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a very unique family. We are unschoolers, so learn from doing life. I believe exposing my children to interesting people who are similarly enthusiastic about sharing is my most important work.

    Our home is full of resources to learn new skills and knowledge. We are resourceful 'homesteader' types where you would be able to explore pottery, jewellery making, welding, learn about plants, have lovely cuddles with juicy funny twins!

    I have a lot of life/professional experience and can help with business planning, brain storming of ideas/plans/potential.

    I am a political scientist/anthropologist who is now working to write about models of wisdom in the world. I have travelled a lot and am keen to share discovery of the self and our world through deep conversation. I believe especially for young people on a gap year (but indeed for anyone on a quest of the self), time with us may help with goal setting, coming of age, path finding that is so critical in this time.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Currently I am looking for people who can assist in the following:

    - help with construction projects, currently building a plywood floor in part of my workshop, trellising in the garden, a wooden gate, a small tiny house, a roadside produce cart;
    - general maintenance like painting, weeding, planting;
    - child care of twins;
    - mentoring/teaching my six year old, who is particularly into circus, dance, climbing, running and games, but would also benefit from a conversational partner/friend who can teach new things about the world and life!;
    - home help, cleaning, cooking

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    German: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanish: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    On the property is a separate self contained two bedroom flat with separate garden that I sometimes rent out.

    There is a large caravan carport with a power outlet for those wishing to park tiny houses/caravans/campers, and a private space to erect a tent/yurt.

    We also have a large private spare room in our house with a double bed

    I am offering accomodation in one of the above as it suits.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Willunga is a historic town (as far as white Australian settlement goes) and has a history walk and a museum that is very interesting to people interested in white Australian history.

    We are centrally located within the Mclaren Vale wine region which has recently been acknowledged in Travel Lemming's Emerging Destination Awards, taking out spot number 26 in the selection of 30. The list is coined by the site as “30 truly incredible but unappreciated travel destinations that deserve your tourism dollars in 2020."

    So heaps of wineries and restaurants and a decent amount of festivals.

    We are a 13 minute drive to Port Willunga beach which is lovely for swimming, paddle boarding (there are hire places nearby) and exquisite for a sunset as it is west facing.

    We are about 15 minutes drive (or there is also a bus from here) to a train station that will go to the centre of Adelaide and drop you right near the cultural precinct of Museums, Galleries, the Central (food) market and nightlife.

    Willunga has a couple of wonderful produce markets on Saturday morning where you would be able to meet and talk to growers and producers from our region.

    Not far from here are many bushwalks and native forests including Deep Creek, Onkaparinga Gorge, Hindmarsh Falls
    At Rapid Bay is a wreck of the HMAS Hobart for SCUBA diving.
    At Port Noarlunga is a reef that is wonderful for snorkelling in the summer

    Having said we live in a wine region, we don't drink at home, or smoke, or use drugs and appreciate your respect for our choices.

    We are vegetarian and try to cook wholefoods where possible, but sometimes fail as humans are prone to do. We'd love anyone who would enjoy cooking vego for us!!!

    Liking children (or for anyone who has never been around small children, a habit for playfulness and a willingness to try is definitely welcome) is essential as it's central to our purpose.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 467642485153