Komm und hilf mit unseren Projekten im Südwesten Frankreichs

Country

Frankreich

aktualisiert  

Bisher 486 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    45  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    56.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live in the Charente, in the South West of France and would love some help, diverse requirements.

    We are a lively English family who moved here more than 23 years ago and still have lots of exciting projects to do. Our youngest is still living at home and has just finished his final year at school. Adrian has always worked in aviation, however we are both working together on an exciting project in Angoulême: spa, yoga/pilates, alternative medicine centre amongst other things. We have lots of animals; 2 naughty dogs, sheep, goats, hens.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a bilingual and bicultural family who have a very dynamic and fun life in the french countryside. We love sharing our experiences with others, we live in a beautiful part of the France with plenty of things to explore. The pool is a magnet - anyone who likes molky, Kubbs, croquet, tennis there is usually someone on hand to oblige!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Hello workawayers, seriously looking for some last minute help - predominantly working on a light building project (plaster board and painting), always things to do on the gardening front. There could be some cooking if someone was interested as team support. :) Actually it is quite variable. Looking forward to hearing from you

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation would be in the house. unless we have a lot at one time then there is the mobihome - we all eat together and everyone mucks in a meal time.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in a beautiful part of France, in the centre of a very culturally rich area in the south-west.
    Close to a station and airport you can get to us easily and hop on a train or a bus to go and discover Angoulême (close-by), Bordeaux, Cognac, Aubeterre, La Rochelle

    You can visit numerous sites of architectural interest, Atlantic beaches an hour an half away and a river beach 20 mins away, markets, tour cognac distilleries and bordeaux wine chateaux, one of the most famous monolithic churches in france is near and easy to visit, Futuroscope theme park and many more wonderful things to do and events to get involved in for the more mobile or adventurous.

    When staying with us you can go on walks, use our tennis-court, swimming-pool, relax, spend time with the animals walk them with me if you wish. We are a busy and enthusiastic family who love to meet people and have fun but are also hard-working and expect a good work ethic so that the visit is mutually beneficial. Hours are always flexible around visits and trips that you may plan and where we can we are on hand to drop off to buses, trains give advise, play cards etc

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week please :)

Terrace and garden
Our two workaways Anouska and Rosanna with Fynn and dog GiGi August 2014
Baby duckling August 2014
The Duck barn

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 465962186132