Outdoor help with horses and gardening in Waldegg, Austria

Country

Österreich

Bisher 121 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    95.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 10 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Eduard and I live together with friends in a beautiful valley of Piestingtal in Lower Austria. We are surrounded by mountains, rivers and forest. We have two horses, a dog, two cats, a small garden and lots of space to engage in outdoor activities around the house and in the mountains nearby.

    I am open for 2-3 weeks stays with a further possibility to prolong up to 2-3 months.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will enjoy a peaceful atmosphere in the countryside on the edge of Austrian Alps. You will be surrounded by friendly people, engaging in social activites - making a fire, cooking together, going on hikes or just chilling out on your own in the middle of nature.

    You will have a chance to practice your German, learn about Austrian culture and get advice on best hiking routes in the area (some of them starting just outside of the property). We are neighbouring one of the best paragliding spots in the area. You can also easily visit Vienna - it's less than 1 hour car drive /1.5 hour train journey.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I look for volunteers willing to get their hands dirty with outdoor tasks.

    Taking care of our 2 horses (main task):
    -feeding the horses
    -cleaning the stable
    -riding on the horses - one of them is still very shy and needs a patient instructor :)

    Tasks depending on the season of the year might include (side tasks):
    -helping in the vegetable garden
    -cutting small bushes and shrubs
    -building DIY wood constructions or little renovation projects like painting the house
    -landscaping the river

    It would be ideal if you have a little bit of experience with working/interacting with horses.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I am hosting 2-3 volunteers at a time - if you are coming solo, you will share a patio in my second house (just next to my house) with another volunteer - there are two separate rooms in the patio. There are three sofas, dining area, small kitchen with all necessary equipment and your own bathroom. You can always use the common area in my house and a bigger kitchen to prepare your meals.

    I will provide you with food during your stay. You will be asked to prepare meals on your own - there is a fully equipped kitchen in your patio.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The easiest way to access my place is by train. Take a regional train from Vienna to Wiener Neustadt. I will pick you up from the train station upon your arrival.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I have plenty of space to accommodate your campervan.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 465941718775