Hilfe gesucht für Gartenarbeit und Kinderbetreuung bzw. für Bauprojekte und Vorbereitung von Veranstaltungen und Retreats, Alpujarras, Spanien



Bisher 681 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 8 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    We are a high raw, vegetarian family with four children, ages 11, 8 and 5 and 3. We are also a small community and retreat centre dedicated to healthy living, shamanism, sustainability, permaculture, and spiritual development and are looking to share with enthusiastic people with similar interests.

    We hold sacred medicine ceremonies, permaculture courses, yoga retreats, gatherings, workshops and other events. We usually have a lot of people living with us during the Spring and the Summer and in the colder months, it is much quieter, sometimes just our family and 1 or 2 other people.

    We live on a beautiful 4 hectare finca 15 minutes drive from Lanjaron and 30 minutes drive from Orgiva. The finca has large terraces, a spring-fed alberca (swimming pool) and more than 100 olive trees, almonds, kakis, figs and a variety of young fruit trees we have planted in the 13 years we have lived on the land. All our living spaces are low-impact structures such as yurts, wooden huts, bell tents and a caravan. We have a 12 metre dome which we use as a ceremony and workshop space.

    In our way of living we try to stay as close to nature as possible and do not allow the use of alcohol, drugs or marijuana on the premises. We are non-smokers and are only able to accept volunteers who have a commitment to healthy living.

    We are into conscious nutrition and our space is strictly vegetarian (no meat or fish) and all communal meals are vegan (except honey), gluten and sugar free , and we also avoid fried, baked and processed foods. Many of the visitors we host come here to heal themselves through diet and let go of addictions (especially unhealthy food addictions). For this reason, we ask all volunteers to respect this diet during their stay and not to bring any of the foods we avoid into the community. We eat chia porridge for breakfast, lots of salads for lunch, lightly cooked foods for dinner and snack on seasonal fruit.

    The living conditions are quite basic and we live mostly outdoors. There are compost toilets and outdoor showers with hot water. There is an outdoor communal kitchen and internet access (but no wi-fi). We have limited solar energy in the internet bus, where it is possible to charge phones, tablets, etc. and candles are used to light helpers' spaces.

    We are looking for friendly, enthusiastic and committed volunteers to join the family for our upcoming retreat season. We are hard workers and are looking for people who are truly interested in our project and in helping us grow. We host retreats and therefore need volunteers who are responsible, tidy, prompt, and pay attention to their personal hygiene. This is not the place for a cheap holiday!

    We ask for 5 hours of help per day, 5 days a week in exchange for basic accommodation (caravan, yurt, or bell tent). Accommodation may be private or shared, depending on availability. When all the volunteer accommodation is full, we can sometimes host extra volunteers who are willing to stay in tents. Volunteers need to be flexible, as work hours and days can vary from week to week. Volunteers are also asked to participate in communal tasks, including washing dishes and keeping the communal spaces clean.

    Health and nutrition is very important to us. We make our food from scratch, as organic as possible and as we welcome many volunteers and our project is not yet financially sustainable, we are only able to provide a portion of the food. Therefore, we ask all volunteers to contribute 20€/ week towards communal food costs.

    Our ideal would be to host volunteers who could stay with us as part of our core team for our retreat season (from April to mid-October). We are also looking for other volunteers who could stay with us for at least 3 weeks and help us with a variety of tasks. Minimum age for long-term volunteers is 25.

    Especially looking for:
    help garden, land management and odd jobs (end of July and August)
    web help (must have experience in creating a web page)

    We also welcome people with solid professional experience (at least 5 years of regular employment) in carpentry, building, gardening, social networking, web design and film-making.

    If you are interested in joining us please write us and explain why you are interested in coming and what you can offer the community.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn about community living, permaculture, eco-building, shamanism, raw food, vegetarianism, , alternative off-grid living.

  • Arbeit


    At the moment we need help in the kitchen, with cleaning, childcare and odd jobs as well as with carpentry and updating our website.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    French, Spanish, English, Hungarian, some Portuguese

  • Unterkunft


    We have various options, depending on who is living here already. We have bell tents, sometimes accommodation may be shared with another volunteer. When these spaces are full, depending on skill and community needs we can also take extra volunteers who are happy to camp.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Thursday there is a weekly market in the town of Orgiva, which is a good place to get supplies and socialise.
    We usually only go out once a week to the local market in Orgiva, and the two closest towns of Orgiva and Lanjaron are about 1-1.5 hours walking distance away. It is fairly easy to hitchike. We hold shamanic ceremonies once or twice a month. Free days can be used to explore the neighbouring mountains (our land lies beneath the GR7 walking path), take a trip to Granada (1 hour bus ride) or the beach (1 hour car journey). There are also a few communities in the area and many interesting people.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

  • ...

    Dieser Host verlangt Gebühren

    mehr dazu
    allowed to ask 20euros a week extra towards communal food

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 465938828697