Help transform our old farmhouse in the Gard, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 43 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.03.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    181

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We have an old Mas outside Lussan, one of the Plus Beaux Villages de France with three gites, and autumn/winter is our time to refresh the insides and work on the gardens. We have about 6 acres, some landscaped garden which needs a heap of work, plus a vegetable garden we are bringing back into use. We welcome anyone who is 'handy' and willing to pitch in, mainly with outdoor work but renovation skills also very useful. There's always windows to be painted, wood to be oiled... Would especially suit 2 friends or a couple as we are a bit quiet here.

    We are a British couple, we speak some French. We're very happy to show you the area and provide chances to visit markets etc. We have a 5*️ gite for you to stay in and bikes to borrow.

    Great location whatever your interests - outdoorsy types will love walking, cycling, canoeing, wild swimming - if you're into more leisurely activity the region is full of markets, antique fairs and brocantes, great food, vineyards and historic sites.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are right at the foot of one of the "Most beautiful villages of France', close to Uzes and Roman sites. Great walking and cycling country. Near to Les Concluses - walking, canyoning… Mountain bikes available for you to use. Lovely pool. Several restaurants within walking distance, a farm shop and local bar. Footpaths everywhere. Close to the Pont du Gard and historical sites

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We mainly need help in the garden. As we are restoring an old vegetable garden theres digging and weeding, fence repairs etc but the main house and gites always have basic maintenance needs. Some work inside IF you're interested in being indoors more, plus plenty of painting etc!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Gite with double or twin bedroom, sitting room and own kitchen if you prefer to cook. Walk straight out to garrigue, visit the local gas station for a workman's lunch or head into Nimes or Uzes to explore in the afternoons. We have wifi.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are in a rural area. We are happy to lend bikes and when we have free time too will drive you into Uzes for example to experience the market, quaint shops etc. Depending on your experience we may be able to lend you a car occasionally. We are not too far from the famous Pont du Gard where you can canoe if its warm enough. Nimes and Avignon an afternoon trip, and just down the road is lovely medieval Uzes with fabulous markets and many bars and restaurants.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 459326812824