Come enjoy our horses, dogs and small farm life in the heart of wine country, near Eugene, Oregan, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 285 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    31.08.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    587

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are booked with Workaways until August. Please contact us if you are interested in coming this fall. Thanks!

    We are a family owned 10 acre horse boarding facility just outside of Eugene, Oregon. Every year we continue to improve our property with small projects and maintenance. We currently have two generations living on the farm (mother and daughter). We love animals and own 5 horses, 3 dogs and 3 cats between the two of us.

    Our property also has a large organic garden where we grow enough vegetables to feed us all summer long.

    Mom (Mary) takes primary responsibility for running the farm and also runs a Bed and Breakfast out of the main house. Jerri (Daughter) works from home as a consultant for high tech startups.

    We are a busy and vibrant community with lots of people coming and going and a wide variety of work. We welcome people with horse experience, handy folks, but you must be a motivated self starter. For us, this experience is mostly about the people we meet and sharing our community. We are looking for workawayers who see us as a destination as part of their travel experience, not a stopover to bide time until something else comes along.

    Workaway folks generally stay in our 27' travel trailer (3 years old). It is your mini-home with everything you need, just smaller. We welcome couples and those with food restrictions, but sorry, no smokers.

    Our farm is about 4 miles from public transportation. We will help you get to and from public transit as needed. One of us usually heads into town at least once a day.

    We love visitors and travelers from all over the world, come get to know us and enjoy our farm and everything Oregon has to offer!

    Please note, often workaway emails end up in my spam folder, so please feel free to email me multiple times if you do not hear from me. I don't always remember to check and sometimes I forget to respond.

    Thanks!

    Jerri

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We like to spend time with our workaway friends. We love learning about their culture and they have learned about life on the farm. We like to talk about US politics (we are progressive liberals), animals, traveling and the world at large. Although we provide food for cooking most meals, we do love to share meals with our workawayers, sometimes wine on the deck or a fire in the fire pit. You will learn about our special kind of horse Paso Finos. If you like dogs, you have the opportunity to learn about competitive dog sports like agility, obedience, rally and watch Jerri train, or even try it out for yourself. We also like to take all of our workaway folks wine tasting to all of our local favorites.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Volunteers will help with daily chores as well as maintenance in the barn. For those who like gardening, there is always something to do, from preparing beds, planting, pulling weeds, watering (or setting up water lines). There is always plenty of do all year round! We like to make apple butter, jam, and prepare as many fresh foods as possible from the garden.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English (basic German and Dutch)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation can vary depending on the time of year you come. You may have private room in the main house or stay in our brand new 27' travel trailer. Depending on timing, the small house would be available to dog friendly workawayers who can also dogsit.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our property is about 90 minutes from the Oregon coast, there are also 9 wineries within 15 miles of our home. There are countless trails and state parks for hiking for day trips or enjoy the fabulous Eugene food and beer culture only 25 minutes away. So many things to do!

    There is a bus stop 4 miles away that can take you into Eugene and we can help with transportation.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week











Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 458854989397