Help me to learn and translate slovene in Niterói, Brazil



Bisher 16 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    My name is Gustavo and i live with my wife and our 7 cat’s in the city of Niterói, just 30 minuts from Rio downtown.
    I grew up in a small beach city, 2 hours far from Rio, and i’m a surfing entusiast and a person with a deep connection with the Ocean.
    I love animals, sports, be in the nature and share new experiences with people from all around the world.
    I’m a former swimmer and kiteboarding/kitesurfing instructor and now i work as a physical education and sports teacher in public secondary schools and i’m doing my master degree in history, with a research about sports history. My wife is psycologist and she works on a university, but she is also sports psycologist. She love’s animals, to do some cultural programs, a good cofee, she also love sports and did some capoeira a few years ago, but she don't practice it anymore.

    We both love to travel and we usualy use couchsurfing and/or contact our friends to stay with local people and share culture and knowledges.
    We hosted some travelers last years and we loved, so, be with people and help each other it’s what we are looking for on workaway.
    It’s important to say that we are not looking for free work or someone to work for us, the most important here is to exchange, help each other and make new friends. We would love some help with language learning and with help in the house tasks and take care of the cat’s, but the most important is to have the same spirit then us.
    We just moved for a new apartment and in this new place we have an extra room that we usualy use as a home ofice ,but will be changed in a room for the workawayer. It’s realy important to love animals and don’t be alergic if you come to stay with us, because we have 6 cat’s and we love then as our family members.
    My wife is vegan but i eat meat, so if she cooks for everybody will be vegan meal, if i cook we will have both options, and of course you can cook too.

    I love sports and outdoor life, but, i’m not doing this too much at this moment, because i spend a lot of time for work and my studies, so If we can do some sports togheter will be awesome and a motivation for me.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We can teach you some portuguese, share experiences about our travels , our history and culture and also show you a lot of places in Rio, Niterói and also another closer cities if we have time, or give you all the directions and best places to go.
    If is possible we can go to the beach, surfing ,go to parties , or even travel togheter. The state of Rio is full of places to visit with beautifull nature and lots of cultural programs, and great night life.

  • Arbeit


    Our main interest is language learnig and in 2019 and 2020 i really need someone to help me to learn slovene faster (because of my mastering degree project), yes, i know that probably will be hard to find a lot of slovene speakers coming to Brasil, but this is the help that i most need and our focus in this moment.
    So, we only acept slovene speakers in this two years.
    After 2020 or if you speaks slovene and more one language , we also looks to learn french (my wife speaks a litle and i did some french course 10 years ago), spanish (i learned a litle on my travels), japanese and italian (we dont know nothing, but would love to learn).
    I dont like to program schedules but if you prefer like that, we can do it, the reason is that we believe that you can help us not only with formal classes, but staying with us, visiting places around Rio and with the time togheter, of course some times “classes” will be needed, but we believe that if you stay with us and use your language ,this will help us a lot.
    Aniway, the house diary tasks and the help with language learning will be something about 3-4 hours/day and we will plan the days of our classes acording to our work schedule, in the other days you are free to do you what you want, and we will have pleasure to show you our favorite places and even travel togheter to other places if we can.
    The house tasks consist in take care of the cat’s , cleaning the house, cook, wash the dishes, and any maintenances needed, this is not a workawayer job but the duty of all people in the house, so this will be divided between all of us.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Portuguese: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    We have a home ofice that we change in a guest room , with a spare bed (bedcouch) and that will be your room, we will provide you linens, sheets, pillows and towell. As our guest you can use all the house, washmachine, internet, kitchen and you will have a bathroom that most of the time will be used only by you.
    We live in a traditional neighborhood and you will have everything that you need closer, a lot of beach options , with easy transportation for Rio or even other cities.
    We provide meals but cooking tasks will be divided between us.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you have any question just msg us.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 458761842782