Tropical Gardening, Trail Building, and Videography in Bocas del Toro, Panama

Country

Panama

new host  

Bisher 24 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.07.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Mary, and I am a degreed marine biologist that owns an online school that teaches children from all over the world. My husband Brian and I purchased 13 acres of oceanfront property on the Caribbean Sea in Bocas Del Toro, Panama in January 2021. Our goal is to create an educational center for biodiversity where students and tourists can come and learn about the amazing flora and fauna of the rainforest and ocean here on our property.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is a great place to practice your Spanish! While our Spanish is limited, we have one bilingual worker on the property and one indigenous worker that only speaks Spanish. I'm also in the process of developing educational talks to give to tourists, so you can be included in that process and learn a lot about the rainforest, mangrove, and ocean ecosystems.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are currently looking for people who have expertise with aquaponics or tropical gardening/landscaping or those who are willing to lend their skills in trail building. We are creating a large aquaponics project and also working on identifying the large amount of plants and fruit trees on our property. In addition, we are working on efficient designs for creating a sustainable food garden. Building trails around our property is another priority. Also, we would love to host videographers that can help us film/edit some of our videos!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a duplex unit that will be used to house workawayers. It will accomodate one single person or a couple (as in two people traveling together- there's only 1 bed). There is a queen bed, kitchen, living area, bathroom, and large screen porch.

    As you will have your own kitchen to cook in, we do not provide food. We do food "stock up" runs to the city of David once a month, and smaller grocery store runs once about every 2 weeks. We buy fresh veggies and fruits in the town 20 minutes from us a few times a week, and the "veggie boat" comes to our dock every Tuesday. Depending on the time of year, we have fresh organic mangos, biriba, avocados, soursop, pineapples and more from our property.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your time off, you can snorkel the coral reef that is literally right off of our dock! We also have a kayak you are able to use to explore the mangroves and other little reefs in our area. For a day trip, you can take a boat to Isla Colon and visit Bocas Town in the Bocas del Toro archipelago. You can always catch a ride into the closest town with us if we're going. And there is a bus stop at the top of our property as well.

    Although we are in the middle of a rural, offgrid rainforest, we do have internet!

    We do not allow ANY kind of smoking on our property at all (inside or outside). No drugs. Alcohol in moderation, please. This is a peaceful place for mature adults and we want it to stay that way. :) Personal hygiene and cleanliness of the house are of the UTMOST importance!!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have ample shady parking on our property. However, we can not provide you with electricity at this time. Also, no dump station.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 457523533697