aktualisiert  

Vegetarische Küche, Gartenhilfe und Instandhaltungsarbeiten, Boquete, Panama

  • Panama
  • Bisher 818 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 27.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello travelers, I'm Luis, a local from Panama and Workaway host since 2016. I grew up in Panama City but eventually moved to this small mountain town looking to simplify things and enjoy a better quality of life in closer proximity to nature.

    I’m an environmentally conscious person doing my best to reduce my carbon footprint and be mindful of our actions' consequences on the planet. I love nature and enjoy spending time with people who feel the same way.

    In 2022 I started playing with the idea of developing this property to start a community living project in nature. It’s still early, so besides the existing house, my plan is to build tiny homes. One of which is almost finished.

    I started hosting mainly to get educated about vegetarian cooking, but after seeing how much I have in common with those who travel with workaway (slow travelers looking for unique experiences), I kept it up with other things as well… Small construction jobs, gardening, trail maintenance, cleaning, making art with leftover pieces of wood, making furniture, painting, sanding, and others. Although cooking still remains an important part of the things you can help out with.

    While staying here you will soon realize this is a very relaxed and flexible environment. The work varies depending on each person. I allow everyone to find their own rhythm and choose the work that interests them the most. Some want to learn, others want physical work, others love to garden, etc.

    On a typical workday, we have breakfast at 7, start work at 8, cook at 12, and have lunch at 1. The cooking is usually only for 2 or 3 people once a day. Afternoons and weekends are open.

    I'm available for casual interaction, language practice, or profound conversations. I also have an acoustic guitar which you are welcome to use if you can get it off my hands :)

    I love to hike and there are beautiful nature hikes all around Boquete. I'll be happy to show you my favorites, as well as share some of the coffee produced locally, which is of the highest quality and quite amazing.

    I only host when it feels like a good fit for both. We will live as housemates sharing all the common spaces, having meals together, and sometimes doing some activities together. It is important that it feels right. When sending your message, please explain why you would like to stay here.

    The place is ideal for those who want to want to experience peace and quiet, enjoy nature, go on hikes, read a book, do yoga, and mostly take a break from the fast-paced life so common these days. The property is approx. 3 hectares of mostly forested land and feels like being on a secluded nature retreat.

    The center of town is 30 minutes walking from the house, it is a nice walk/hike, and it’s nice to be a bit away to breathe the clean air of the mountains, but the location is not convenient for those who want to be in town all the time or go out at night.

    The most common timeframe to stay is 2 to 4 weeks.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Interact with a local, learn about Panama's culture, nature, food and coffee.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    - Cooking vegan or vegetarian
    - Gardening and light trail maintenance.
    - Grocery shopping.
    - General home maintenance.
    - Keeping the main house clean.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You get your own room with private bathroom. Ingredients for meals included.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Boquete is one of the top adventure travel destinations in Central America. Temperature is like AC year-round, perfect for hiking in the lush green fairy tale looking cloudforest. There are also small farms everywhere producing high quality coffee.

    Most travelers will find it easy to get to Boquete. And once here the town is small and easy to figure out. One important thing to point out is that being a mountain town, there are lots of hills so walking on flat terrain is rare. If you are in good shape and enjoy hiking, you will love it here, if not, then this might not be the right place for you.

    There are stores to buy essentials close to the house, otherwise the town center is 30-40 minutes walking with supermarkets, internet cafes, public library, and farmer market where you can find a great variety of fresh fruits and vegetables.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 hrs/week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 357992131844

Feedback (18)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

























Looking for someone to spend time with my 10 y/o daughter in Veraguas, Panama
Join our family hostel in Bocas del Toro, Panama