Look after my amazing dogs in Mompiche, Ecuador

  • Bisher 19 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 10 Juli 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm specifically looking for someone to stay from 24th June to 5th September (ideally with a few days either side as cross over).

    A workaway with a difference. Come and live in my little cabin on the sea front in a beautiful fishing village on the coast in Ecuador. Look after my 2 dogs and the few plants and keep the home running - it's the most simple workaway, with no set hours, just looking after my amazing dogs while I go away. My cabin is in a compound with a wonderful couple and their 3 dogs and 2 cats, along with 3 more cabins for rent. The village is small and very friendly, with many expats and travellers passing through as well as the locals obviously. Mompiche is a hidden paradise.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I would like to do an introduction to the dogs and overlap with you before I leave. I can show you around the town, introduce you to the local community including expats from all over the world. The village is stunning with a beautiful beach for chilling out, a number of other special beaches for exploring along with tours to the jungle and the mangroves to learn about the amazing diversity in nature that exists here. Local traditional food everywhere and plenty of opportunity to practice/learn Spanish and more about the culture here in coastal Ecuador.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Being the carer of my dogs. They are my world and I want them to be able to stay in their own home while I go away. Frankie is my older boy who is on heart medication daily but is very fit and healthy. Cherub is my younger girl who has some hip issues that we need to work out but is doing really well. They get fed twice a day with their medications, get 3 walks a day and generally go with me wherever I go, or chill in the home if I need to leave them there. They really are such easy dogs. I have a few plants that would need watering but that's about it. Caring for Frankie and Cherub is the only 'work'. The cabin is very small so I'd say ideal for a single traveller, but living on the ocean front I rarely spend time inside. It will be 7 days a week rather than 5 - but I hope you can see that it's not exactly 'work' here, just a holiday with a couple of furry buddies :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Small cabin, bit like a studio apartment, one bed, bathroom and kitchen all open plan. Outside terrace area. Beach front! Fall asleep to the sounds of the waves.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are busses to the village so it's relatively easy to get to and everywhere is walking distance or a short moto taxi if you are feeling lazy :) There is isla Portete and Boliva to explore nearby and a 6 mile beach to stroll at low tide. There's also Playa Negra with the glistening black sand a 20 minute walk away. There are jungle tours to see the monkeys and other local life. There is generally always someone around up for doing something and I'd introduce you to everyone so you could feel part of the community immediately. There is surf but it's generally December - May however with 2 surf spots in town and more at Playa Negra and Portete there is usually a little wave to have some fun out of season.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I work online, 4 hours a day 7 days a week usually, but it can be flexible. We do have power outages in the village fairly frequently if lines go down, sometimes they are repaired within a few hours, other times it can be out for the whole day, so that would be an issue for some if you can't be flexible with your hours. A rough estimate is maybe one or two outages in a month on average, however sometimes we go weeks without any issues.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 457264887477

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Help me around the house and gardening in Capaes beach house, Ecuador
Help out at our fun, friendly backpacker hostel in the historical center of Quito, Ecuador