Help me renovate my old stone cottage using sustainable materials at a surf spot in Co.Donegal, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 35 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am renovating an old stone cottage in Cloughwally, Lettermacaward, Co.Donegal, Ireland overlooking Traighenna Bay. I intend to bring it back to its former use as a smallholding growing vegetables and having a couple of donkeys and goats and some rescued hens. All my life I have been strongly involved in DIY culture and music so I would like to turn it into a place were bands and individuals can come and relax and work e.g.record their music in a little studio space. I hold a master in Fine Arts as well as a degree in German as Foreign Language - I am originally from Berlin, Germany but partially grew up in Ireland because my father lives in Co.Leitrim.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is a lovely spot with many friendly people around, some great pubs with traditional music going on on a regular basis, with a surf beach 5km by bike/car and the Bluestack Mountains behind the house. As I am a teacher for German as a foreign language (teaching adults) you could of course benefit from that as well as enjoy this beautiful spot.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am renovating an old stone cottage trying to use sustainable materials in Cloughwally
    I would welcome a carpenter to help me build a shed for donkeys and goats and a compost toilet and other bits..
    I did a lot of renovating myself but some things I just can't do alone because of lifting and lack of experience and I am pretty bad at exact measurements:) Would like to share with an open-minded person, also trying to use sustainable materials.
    If the weather allows I need to do outdoor works like clearing several overgrown areas, wood chopping and gardening.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A little comfi caravan just for yourself. It has a kitchenette and bed and you could use bathroom / shower in the house. I would provide food and cook (vegetarian) or we could do it together.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    On the wild atlantic way, bus to Letterkenny/Donegal town. Connecting flight from Carrickfinn Airport to Dublin. I have a car and could get you.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 456818669533