Childcare and organic farming in a natural park in northern Aragón (Spain)

Country

Spanien

Bisher 35 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.08.2020

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 4 living in a little village in the natural park of Sierra de Guara (Huesca). Alex is a mountain guide and Anna is a medical doctor. Our daughters of 5 and 7 go to the small rural school - 20 m from the house. We are nature lovers and enjoy traveling and spending time in the outdoors-cycling, hiking, climbing,... We take care of our garden and have a little farm that are restoring little by little. We love cooking and doing traditional works- we make our own bread, cheese, ham, olive oil, mermelade,... We have two dogs and one cat that live outside our house. Our house is located in the centre of the little village. There are two small restaurants, a health center and a pharmacy in the village, which is located 20 min from Barbastro and 35 min from Huesca by car, the two main cities of the region. Alquezar is a medieval turistic town located at 18 km from our village.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We will be very pleased to welcome you in our small comunity where you can practice the spanish language and submerge yourself in the rural spanish way of life. We will cook tradicional, local, organic food for you and be very pleased to show you the natural area where we live. Depending on the season you will be able to come canyoning, climbing, hiking or cicling with us, as well as learning how to make bread, cheese, olive oil, picking up almonds or making vegetal ferments.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for an english speaker volunteer who would like to spend time with our daughters while speaking with them in english and help us with our home working. We would apreciate some help in our organic garden and taking care of the animals, as well as helping us rebuilding our little farm if this is motivating for you. In total 4 hours average working from monday to friday.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Catalan: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a big traditional house in the center of the village. We share our house with to families living in two appartments. You would have your own big room, sharing the bathroom with the rest of us.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have a bicycle that you can use for free, as well as mountaineering equipment. We eat mainly organic food. We love reading, playing music and spending time together. Altough we love watching movies at home, please consider that there is no TV in our house. Anna works in Huesca, so you would have plenty opportunities to visit the city if you need. There is also a daily bus that conects our village to Barbastro.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 456676388281