Garden and household help in Bay du Mont St Michel, Brittany, France



Bisher 90 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

  • Beschreibung


    I'm a 67 year old Englishwoman who has lived in the Bay du Mont St Michel, Brittany, France for 25 years. I live alone with a Border Collie who loves exercise, in a three bedroomed stone house in large grounds. I have 2 fields with 3 donkeys, 4 sheep and 1 goat.
    I have little money and a number of health problems so am frustratingly restricted in what I can do.

    I’m now reluctantly selling my home - intending to buy a much smaller house locally. After months of treatment in local hospitals, I now feel much better and would like to take the chance to travel a bit. However I’ll need someone I can entrust my home and animals to when away. It might also be necessary to show prospective buyers around the property. I have no fixed plans at the moment.

    I would not expect to be away all the time and would ensure that Workawayers are fully introduced to the property and area.

    This is a wonderful place and I feel very privileged to live here. Tranquil, but not isolated. Shops and public transport at 2 kms. Use of bikes.

    We really do have a microclimate in the bottom of Mont St Michel Bay and it’s always better weather than either side of the Bay (and certainly than the UK!)

    I need someone to do the numerous small tasks I can no longer do myself, such as putting the swimming pool ”to bed” for the winter, covering the firewood stacks and so on.

    Do contact me if you find this interesting and I’d be happy to have telephone, Skype or Facetime discussions.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am an English Coach so willing to help with language.

    Hopefully use your practical skills.

    Learn more about French culture and living and this wonderful area.

  • Arbeit


    General help - household cleaning, vegetable garden, helping with animals, general maintenance (repairing garden furniture, small bits of decoration, helping me organise my sheds, etc.). Firewood collection.

    I don't usually cook, but would be happy to share meals if you wanted to cook. I don't eat meat, but generally eat vegetarian meals and fish occasionally.

    If you were a native Spanish speaker who could help me learn it would be great! I can help you with your English if necessary. I’ve worked as an English Coach for some years.

    You could be 1 or 2 people, any age.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    Two possibilities - fully equipped mobilehome on my land (with shower & kitchen) or a double room with bathroom in my house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Beautiful local countryside. Nature, animals, local towns, chateaux, markets, sea to visit. Good rail connection so weekend in Paris possible. Mont St Michel, St Malo, Rennes + + +
    English & French TV DVDs, books.
    Meeting local French people and learning about the everyday culture.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    To be agreed beforehand (max 25 hours)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 456292575615