Come and help us around our farm, that we are trying to turn into permaculture in Piney Flats, USA

Country

USA

aktualisiert  

Bisher 14 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.11.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi. I am Sandra & I have Parkinson's Disease, which is treated naturally with fava beans and homemade tinctures. My husband DB and I live on an almost 5 acre farm, that we are trying to make into permaculture. Some fruit trees have been planted. More trees have been started from seed (varities of apple, cherry, pear and muscadine grapes). Working now at propigating my blueberries and already established plants. Also , have ordered mushrooms and trying to prepare areas for them. Need to make trellis for hardy kiwi. Need help for 4 hours a day Monday thru Friday. Weekends off. Meals provided. I am gluten-free and mostly vegetarian. We do eat venison, eggs, fish and occasionally organic chicken or turkey. Work a way person would have a private bedroom, kitchen, living room, bathroom .( This was made as a handicap apartment for a parent. It has a private entrance also). Laundry room shared with me and DB. Our dream is creating a farm flourishing with organically grown fruits, berries and vegetables. We play music at nursing homes and I use various puppets to play my mandolin to entertain them. Northeast TN is a wonderful place for hiking, kayaking (have 2 kayaks) music venues and contra dancing, also plays...if you like theater. Helper must not use bad language, drinking , or smoking or drugs, no pets. We have 2 outside cats and rabbits.Now have a german/Australian/ great pyrenees mix puppy 4 months old. Looking into raising chickens. Would like to host fellow Christians.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Organic gardening and food, music , enjoying beautiful east Tennessee where there are many places to explore/ hike/ contra dance/ kayak or white water rafting/ theater. We love life and our little piece of God's good earth.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Planting trees, preparing vegetable beds, weeding, ,spreading mulch, helping make trellises, harvesting ,playing music if that is appealing to you (or learning to play...anything with strings) *️also working on a children's book about Parkinsons (could use help with format, pictures , editing the project)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private apartment with bedroom,., (which can accommodate a Christian married couple), living room, bathroom with shower, and kitchen apartment. This was built on by previous owners for handicapped parents. You can cook or share meals in the main kitchen. We have to share laundry room.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Many local attractions. Music and theater venues, kayaking, hiking, contra dancing ,beautiful mountains and lakes, we are not far from the Bristol Speedway and flea markets, antique stores. We are 18 minutes from Tri Cities airport
    Tri Cities area includes Kingsport.,Johnson City, Bristol. (All 3 within 1/2 hour of the farm) . Dollywood in Pigeon Forge is 2 hours away. Also, Gatlinburg, and Seviervile.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 153351924793