Help around the house and garden in Port Clements, Haida Gwaii, Canada

Country

Kanada

aktualisiert  

Bisher 25 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.04.2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    NOW Accepting Volunteers for April, May, June, July, August, and September! 2021

    I have some property in Port Clements, Haida Gwaii. That needs some desperate help! and we are in a need of some extra hands around the property!

    The property is right on the Bay, with amazing views! I have a bicycle and a paddleboard that you can use. There is also a place where you can rent kayaks! I live just a 3min walk from the local supermarket, post office etc.. We are a small village of about 300 people.

    I do travel to Queen Charlotte City on a regular basis so your welcome to hitch a ride with me to check out some of the local sights, When i have time I can take you on some tours.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Port Clements is a small village of about 300 people, its very relaxing and tranquil place, many hikes you can do here. There is also a museum. Port is the home of the golden spruce! (if you know the book you know what im talking about)

    Lots of fishing, crabbing, hiking, kayaking, SUP, Port Clements is the "gateway to the back country"

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There will be some building projects going on that you are welcome to join and help. We will be making Domes from Aircete material its made with AIR! Concrete that floats on water! You can see it here at

    Also, needing some hands to help me clean up the property. Weeding, tree trimming, weed whacking, Gardening, landscaping, Cleaning,.. etc..

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I offer my space to you for as long as you like, my home is your home! I have a camper trailer on my property with space for a couple of tents. (please bring your own tent & gear)

    Your welcome to use the trailer as you wish for hanging out, cooking, showers and getting out of the rain etc... Wifi is available for basic usage (please no netflix).

    There is a firepit that we can huddle around and tell stories :) Your welcome to help yourself to breakfast. Lunch and dinner we can make meals together, food on the island is not cheap.. but we can make it cheap by making meals together!

    I only require 2 hours per day, you can take your days to yourself how you wish unless i have a project going on.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    On you spare time, you can use my bicycle, or paddleboard to float around the bay, there are also many beautiful hikes around the area. Also we can go into queen charlotte city and you can discover more of the island.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have stable internet on the property

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have water and power hook up available

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Bring your pets!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 455819567938