Swim, walk,fish, eat, talk and laugh while enjoying Bethells Beach West Coast magic, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 282 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1788

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Kia ora and hello!

    Looking for two strong individuals now to catch our beautiful spring weather. Help needed with digging and spraying out weeds from the bush, chainsawing, help with beekeeping, and spring cleaning, in exchange for top hospitality and a wonderful west coast experiences.

    Our place is a warm and friendly family home. I live here with my husband Chris. He is a friendly man who loves to swim in the lake every day!

    Our home is on top of a hill looking over the surf at Bethells Beach and the fresh water, swim-able Lake Wainamu. We are surrounded by bush. We built this house when my children were small. They all left to travel the world but I am so happy that they are slowly returning bringing their friends from around the world over for meals and laughs.


    Our house located on the west coast of Auckland. It is a 45min drive to Auckland City and 20mins to the closest shop. There is a beautiful lake and ocean to swim in everyday. My children are in their young 30's and bring lots of friends around on the weekend. They like to go surfing, swimming, cook, laugh, get mussels, hiking, fishing, keep bees and share meals and wine/beer together.

    For 4-5 hours of helping daily, I exchange accommodation and all home cooked meals, mostly organic, when possible with veggies & fruit fresh from the garden. I am sorry but I cannot cook special gluten-free meals. I love to cook and bake, I know your tummy will be very happy here! I expect you to always help with doing the washing up after meals.

    If you are interested in spending up to 2 weeks with us please message me. I will pick you up from the Swanson train station which is 20mins from my house.

    Look forward to hearing from you, Vicki

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers welcomed into my home will have a true Kiwi experience. We live on the West Coast of Auckland, 45 mins from the city, yet we are in a fabulous natural, coastal, bush , lake, sand dune environment. You will be well looked after and cared for and your efforts appreciated.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need help for 4 /5hours per day doing odd jobs - such as weeding the driveway, gardening and giving the bush around our home it's annual Trim.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    english

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Comfortable bed in room with beautiful beach views

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The train from the city Brittomart has Swanson as it's last stop. We can easily pick you up from there.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Lake Wainamu. A walk away from home. You can swim here every day!
Our home is full of love and fun! Lots of young people!!
My eldest daughter and I fishing







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 455565892411