Have a wonderful time, helping our family with lots of projects near St. Savin and Le Blanc, in the center of France!

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 50 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.05.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a dutch/belgium couple with a daughter of 11 (who would like to improve her english ). We bought a farm in the center of France near St. Savin and Le Blanc in the beautiful parc national de la Brenne because we 'd had enough of the busy city live of Brussels and wanted to live a more quiet live! The center of France is not as touristic as many other regions. Here you can walk for hours ( with our dog ) without seeing anyone. But at 5 miles there are already attractive villages.

    The main house is for a big part renovated. Now we are working on a barn conversion wich will become an 8 person guest house. So lots of work which can be done there. The main work on the 3 gardens is done but still need to be maintained and improved. For instance mowing the grass with our 53 years old tractor. If you arrive by train it can be Poitiers or Chateauroux, by plane at Limoges or Poitiers. An international driving liscense will be an advantage but we do have bicycles you can use or just drive with us.

    We love to cook healthy and tasteful food but we are not vegeterians. We work hard but don't exaggerate. We have spent time at other families so we think we know how to receive travellers.
    So you can walk,run, swim in the river, canoe, rock-climbing, cycle or just relax. Main thing is that we all have a good time together!
    For this summer we mainly look for someone who likes to look after our daughter ( once in a while) and does not mind to do some housekeeping, further more we can promiss you that you can take part of our lives if you want to.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Sonstige Arbeiten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Gardening, cutting and storing wood, helping to renovate the barn, cooking ( if you like), shopping, cleaning, child care.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    French, Dutch and English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In the old farm: a double bedroom is available with a bathroom. Or at the other side of the plot a 2 person caravan if you want more privacy. Although our house and gardens are big enough so that you can always find a quiet corner where you can relax.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Walk in the forests and fields. Picking mushrooms. Visiting medieval villages. Kayaking, fishing,swimming, cycling and not forget reading/ relaxing in the shadow of a tree.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 455544428474