Help us get our house ready for winter in a small, quiet village in the foothills of the Balkan mountain range, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgarien

Bisher 8 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.09.2019

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We occupy an old home in a small, quiet village in the foothills of the Balkan mountain range. Here we've been discovering old ways of being, experimenting with various technologies (e.g. fermentation and soapmaking), and learning how to live more slowly and simply. The We consists of Dobril and Hannah, a Bulgarian/American couple, as well as a gaggle of cats and kittens who've adopted us, fruit trees and bees and herbs and fresh spring water.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our village is quiet and peaceful. People who stay here often comment on how well they sleep. It's right next to Beech and Oak forest, so there are hiking trails nearby. It's a calm and relaxing place. We know a fair bit about gardening, trees, herbs and using and preserving the harvest. We can also teach about soapmaking, beer brewing, and smattering of other topics!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help closing up our roof before winter! We hired some folks to help us renovate our roof, unfortunately plans did not go as expected and now we're missing half a roof! We're replacing the beams and will put clay tiles on. It will need to last through two winters, after which time we'll begin a full restoration.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Bulgarian: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There's one spare bedroom in the house, and also mattresses in the living room. There are no stores in our village, and we'd be happy to cook for everyone. We eat a local diet, which includes meat (when we can find high quality and local), dairy, eggs. However, we're experienced at cooking for a vegetarian diet, and can do vegan, as well. We collect our water from a spring so the shower is a gravity system and we use a compost toilet (i.e. a bucket that we fill with leaves and sawdust in addition to our contributions).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There's a train station at the nearest "big" village, which is about 40 mins- 1 hour walk or 15 mins by car (we can pick up and drop off). The tourist towns of Tryavna and Bozhenci are both about 2 hours away by foot (both lovely walks on wide paths through the forest). There's a path to Dryanovo monastery with an incredible view of the gorge. Gabrovo and Veliko Tarnovo are both about 40 mins away by car, and are accessible by train.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 455327854724