aktualisiert  

Come and help out our little family living in the peaceful village of Portobello on the Otago Peninsula, New Zealand

  • Bisher 190 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 15 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a busy family living in the peaceful village of Portobello on the Otago Peninsula. It’s about a 25 minute drive from central Dunedin, just a few minutes from sea lions basking on one of the most beautiful wild beaches, and there’s an albatross colony up the road. Penguins live around here too. This is also one of the better places in NZ for seeing the Aurora.

    We are American and Kiwi with two children (7 and 9) and a small poodle. We have a large garden that we're slowly trying to get under control, and that's where we need your help. Our jobs are outside, so garden experience and generally working with your hands is a bonus but not essential. If you have any basic building/maintenance or forestry skills, we have plenty of jobs for you too.

    Lots of firewood jobs at the moment, wood chopping and stacking etc.

    We are interested in the good life, friends, family, food, music, crafts - there are guitars and a piano here that you are welcome to play. A mandolin too. We would love to meet anyone with mandolin skills. We love knitting and woodworking and lots of other creative pursuits that we never have enough time for, but we'd love to chat about them!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have a wealth of local knowledge about all the best spots to explore, and can point you in the right direction to see the unique things Otago Peninsula has to offer. We love chatting about New Zealand culture and hearing about your journeys. We will invite you into our home to share our family life. Our lives revolve around food, family, music, making, friends and community.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our home life with kids and dog is always barely contained chaos, so you must be comfortable sharing space with children and small excited dog, who will all be very interested in you.

    In exchange for 4 hours in the garden we can provide your own private (newly built!) warm and cosy cottage and food during your stay.

    Garden jobs include things like weeding, mulching, planting, wood chopping/stacking, more weeding, path building, clearing of larger shrubs/trees etc.

    Vegetarian/vegan, diversity, LGBTQI+ couples, all welcome in our home. We’re open to negotiating hours, such as working more in the weekends to have weekdays off or whatever arrangement suits you and your plans.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own private self-contained studio cottage which is on our property, with its own bathroom and fridge/sink (no cooking facilities). Food provided, we will cook for you. Unless you want to cook, which we would be totally fine with!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is limited bus service between Portobello and Dunedin City, but you really need your own vehicle to explore everything the Otago Peninsula has to offer, which is wild beaches, sea lions, penguins, albatross, amazing walks. Check out the Portobello Inc website for more info about local activities.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours/day (5 days on, 2 days off)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 454178885133

Feedback (6)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (5.0)








Gardening, DIY and art projects in the sunny side of Diamond Harbour, New Zealand
Help me create a gentle, nurturing space within my property in Oratia, New Zealand