Help out in the countryside in Puglia with construction and renovation, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 67 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    31.07.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    *️️️️️*️️️️️*️️️️️WE NEED HELPERS FOR THE SECOND HALF OF MAY*️️️️️*️️️️️*️️️️️

    We spend the Summer in a traditional nineteenth century country house, revamped (mainly, but non only) for touristic purposes. Its occupants may be Diana, the originator of this project, her daughter Noemi, or me, Sergio.
    The whole property consists of 3,5 hectares: a grove, fruits trees, some olive trees, a garden and a other small outbuiding (used in the past as stables) that we'd like to rebuild in the future.

    We run a B&B in Summer, and every year a heavy dose of maintenance is needed. We usually operate at the beginning and at the end of the touristic season (May and September). We're looking for help for 4-5 hours a day, providing food and a bedroom with private bathroom. We need help in all the area of the property, inside and outside: gardening, farming, carpentry, masonry and other fields may be involved time by time.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We're all very curious about different cultures and very keen to share our stories and experiences. We think that the biggest opportunity given by living with strangers is not only to get in contact with different thoughts from our owns, but also to see how these may reflect in basic, everyday life.
    Everyone of us has his own set of skills and knowledge, so your experience may differ from the one of others, but we all believe in enriching eachother with different visions of this world!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need propositive persons. Sometimes you have to work smart, in order not to make a hard work even harder!
    Gardening, farming, carpentry, masonry, more often than not, we'd be working in these fields.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    Greek: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The helpers will have their own bedroom with private bathroom and will be free to use the kitchen in case of need. WiFi is included and there is a bike for you.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The place is located 2 km from a small town (San Vito dei Normanni) and 7 km from beautiful beaches (Torre Guaceto). Overall the property is perfectly located for anyone willing to explore historical towns and natural areas.
    We can pick you up from the train station nearby and show you the zone, and we'd be glad to spend our free time with you, cook together and enjoy the peace of our Home.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Family with helpers and guests
Family with helpers and guests :)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 453296714547