aktualisiert  

Come and help us out around our home and garden while enjoying mountainous hikes around Løfallstrand, Norway

  • Bisher 89 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 22 Juli 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Merethe, Christian, Selma (2 1/2 years) and Ruth (1/2 year). Merethe is a documentary director and Christian is a musician, mainly playing double bass. We live in a small village in the Hardanger fjord. It's 60 meters to the sea, and from our house you can go for a hike in the mountains in the area.

    Merethe is very interested in gardening and growing vegetables. We recently put up a big greenhouse and this spring Merethe is starting up with hydroponic tomatoes, cucumbers ++ in here. She also has a vegetable garden that she wants to continue to develope. Merethe is into fishing, hiking, foraging, cooking and learning about history. And of course film making.

    Christian is more of a "city" guy who is starting to like the quiet life by the fjord. He is crazy about music, karate, zen, Japanese culture and language, D&D, gaming and cooking.

    We now own two neighbouring houses, one of them we rent out on bnb. If you stay here outside the main summer season this house will be availbable for you to live in. It's a small and cosy house. If not you will be staying in our house. We have 4 bedrooms, and the house is spacious.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our place is located with beautiful mountains behind us and the fjord in front of us. There are so many possibilities when it comes to enjoying the nature, wether it's the sea or the mountains.
    We are both artists with many interests, and we would love to include you in these. So wether you are intersted in music or film making we can share our knowledge with you. You will also learn a lot about gardening and growing vegetables (if this is new to you). We both like to cook and maybe you will be inspired by our recipes from all over the world. We love to cook with vegetables, spices and herbs.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help with vegetable garden in the spring, mostly canning and conserving in the autumn, development of a hydroponic system in our new greenhouse, do maintenance work and some small building projects. It would be fantastic to have someone who is practical and knows how to build, but this is not a demand. There will be a lot of work outside, and mainly with gardening.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Norwegian: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Japanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Christian wants to learn more japanese.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We now own two neighboring houses, one of them we rent out through short term rental site. If you stay here outside the main summer season this house will be available for you to live in. It's a small and cosy house. If not, you will be staying in our house. We have 4 bedrooms, and the house is spacious. You will arrange as you like with your meals, except dinner. This we make and eat together. In Norway it's most common to eat dinner around 16, so hopefully this works for you. I like to think that we are very flexible people. We make sure we also adapt to your needs and preferences.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You will have a bicycle at your disposal. It's about 4 km to the center of Rosendal with shops, restaurant and two bars. There are busses going from us to Rosendal. There are also busses going in the other direction, towards Odda. Bergen is easy to travel to from Rosendal. Either by boat or bus.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Our internet should be fairly decent.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a big parking place where you can park your car. If you need electricity we can offer that.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 451647777359

Feedback (9)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)













Help around the house and restorations at a Gapme, Sami house in the village of Kjøpsvik, Norway
Help our family at home in Oppdal, Norway