Solar Passive House in Bemboka, experience living off grid - Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 25 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.06.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    160

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! I have just finished building an earth-sheltered solar passive home for me and my daughters. The house is completely off-grid, and the area surrounding the building needs a bit of landscaping/gardening.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Visitors can see what a fully off-grid building looks like and how it works. The building is made using several different sustainable building materials, such as straw-bale and mudbrick. It also has an extensive solar system that powers everything including cooking and heating/cooling/hot water. The building is 100% fossil fuel free (apart from embodied energy).

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Looking for some volunteers to help with gardening and landscaping around this new home. Specifically there is dirt that needs to be dug out of gutters, and weeding to do where earth was back-filled against the house. Also there is a veggie patch in a dome that requires weeding and replanting with vegetables.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accomodation is in a fully outfitted separate dwelling (that we've been living in for the last 10 years). It has it's own bathroom/shower/washing machine/kitchen etc.

    Food will be purchased in a weekly shop together with me. Volunteers can do their own shopping for food for the week, and I pay for it, together with mine, at the checkout.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The Bega Valley is a beautiful place to visit, and Bemboka is in the unique position of being less than an hour away from the beaches, while at the same time being very close to the Snowy Mountains.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 952842527982