Gardening help wanted in Blaxland, a village situated in th Blue Mountains Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 19 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.07.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a couple with a lovely house in the Blue Mountains N.S.W, we have a lush garden, plus a large organic vegetable garden that we would appreciate a helping hand tending, we have been working on the vegetable garden for a few years and would love and extra pair of hands ... We are both passionate about nature, as well, Pol with art and Me with yoga and Pol's art, Pol has his art studio in the garden surrounded by Trees, Birds and other native wild life, I have a yoga studio in the house and teach any that are interested. Our garden is lush and teaming with bird life ...

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The Blue Mountains is world Heritage listed and there are many things and places to explore and discover, iconic lookouts and waterfalls, historic walking tracks, mountain biking, Aboriginal culture, adventure sports, and camping... Take in sweeping views of sheer sandstone cliffs, as well as valley walks for the less adventurous there are cliff top walks and picnicking... swim in natural rock pools, abseiling, rock climbing and canyoning... explore local villages there shops, cafes and hotels... to name a few. Our garden is visited by all the Local wildlife which includes all types of colorful parrots and cockatoos, lyre birds, wattle birds, kookaburra, bower birds possums and to name a few ...

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Mostly we would like help with general maintenance of the vegetable garden, weeding, planting, tidying the general area, help with other general maintenance of vegetable and regular garden, shoveling earth and or mulch, putting stakes in the ground ...
    We also are working on an outdoor Kitchen with an aim to do a mosaic tiled floor and would be interested in any input/help if someone has skills that might be applied ...

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Tagalog: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our House is backing bush land and Blue Mountains national park, our house is clean light bright and airy We have available for sleeping a large Bedroom with a Queen size bed, garden and bush views from the bedroom windows, share Bathroom with separate toilet ...
    We are close to local bush walks, Mountain biking (we have bikes available), local swimming holes although a its a bush walk to get there ... 40 minutes by country train to all the local mountains main tourist attractions and 70 minutes by country train to the CBD in Sydney... the house is 3 minutes walk to shops and rail station as well as the highway so it can be noisy at times ...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 449475264223