Enjoy visits from kangaroos, wallabies, possums and help me with various home and garden projects in Pinbarren, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 193 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.05.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    91.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Samantha, I live in the very lovely Northern Sunshine Coast Hinterland, near the alternative town of Cooran.
    I live in a very comfortable modern 3 bedroom Queenslander on 5 acres, which is ‘off the grid’ with my own solar, rain water and bio-cycle systems. Extensive verandas take in views over the rolling hills. There is always a breeze and it’s generally cooler than on the coast. There is lots of wildlife with regular visits from kangaroos, wallabies, possums, tree frogs and birds. If you’re lucky you will spot an echidna, monitor lizard or bandicoot. I have an extensive orchard and am in the process of building vege gardens.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I have travelled a lot and volunteered extensively myself (especially Australia and NZ) so I love to hear about your journeys and share my knowledge of places to visit. I hope you will live as part of the household and I’m happy to include you in any activities I attend and there is often local entertainment or dinners with friends to be part of.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There is always a lot to do here. Sometimes Im looking for help with specific projects such as forest regeneration, creating gardens, mulching or feeding fruit trees.
    Other times there is plenty to choose from, depending on your skills and desires, including weeding (of course), pruning, mulching, window cleaning and general house maintenance. If you have specific skills such as building, painting etc please let me know, that could be useful!
    I’m looking for one to two people willing to help either 4-5 hours a day or 24 hours in a week (max 5 days a week), however it would suit you.
    I usually prefer to start with a period of around about 10 days. On occasion I have been able to extend after volunteers have been here for a while, but usually 10 days fits best with my current lifestyle and commitments.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You would have your own bedroom and bathroom in the house. There is a double bed in the room and I can put a single mattress on the floor if you are two friends travelling together.
    Alternatively there is heaps of room for your campervan.
    There is some WiFi, (limited to email, whatsapp, internet search etc) and mobile reception (if you have a TELSTRA mobile). I don’t have TV but I do have a lot of movies to choose from if you feel like watching one.
    I will provide food for 3 main meals a day. Breakfast and lunch will be with me or at a time that suits you if either of us are out. Dinner would be shared with me, including the preparation and clean up, and I would love it if you wanted to teach me your favourite meals. I don’t eat red meat (only fish and chicken) but I’m happy if you want to cook it separately for yourself. I’m happy to eat vegetarian or vegan if you wish.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are close to the Noosa trail (Bushwalking, Mountain Biking), 20 mins from Eumundi markets and half and hour from the world famous Noosa rivers and beaches (surfing, Paddle Boarding). I am close to the Pomona Vipassana Centre and there are numerous yoga classes, meditation groups and a drumming class in close proximity.
    Absolutely NO smoking or drugs at any time. Light drinking only, please bring your own.
    I am looking for people with a reasonable understanding of English, who can be self motivated to work without me at times as I do work 4 days a week.
    It is possible to be here without a car as I can pick up you up and drop you off places if it fits in with my work, but you cannot walk to public transport easily from here so you would have a lot more freedom with your own transport.
    Sorry – I can’t sign for second year Visas.
    Please email or call with as much information as you can and I look forward to talking with you soon! Happy travelling till then.
    Photos courtesy of the wonderful Ania from Italy

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours a day or 24 hours a week, max 5 days a week









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 446716999122