Big educational forest and nature reserve project in process ­čî│. Les Cevennes, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 100 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivit├Ąt

    12.11.2021

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hey there ! I'm a 31 years old frenchy guy full motivated on a lifetime project. With my family ( 2 parents and 2 nieces) we are developping this old farm using permaculture; in the long term I hope to make it become an educative farm for people who wants a "green contact". I need active hands and knowledge to make it happen ! At the same time, I travelled a lot those last years and keeping a connection with outsiders is very important to me. The travellers who like nature and gardening will feel great here. I will do my best to make it a thrilling great experience for her/him.
    Every season requires diferent tasks, so i hope you can adapt yourself to it.
    Project is evolving pretty fast and my motivation is still growing ­čîĚ Be ready for adventure ­čśť

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernm├Âglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernm├Âglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hilfe bei ├ľkoprojekten

  • UNO-Ziele f├╝r nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele f├╝r nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanit├Ąrversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenw├╝rdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige St├Ądte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Ma├čnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernm├Âglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernm├Âglichkeiten

    We are a little family life with 2 kids, my 2 parents and me. As a world traveller, sharing is a big concern, I will be happy to show you around in our wonderful region and talk french as much as you can ! There is a lot of amazing places to discover like La Camargue, les Cevennes, les gorges du Tarn, les calanques de Marseille, Avignon, Nimes.. quite a lot ! Once a week we can go for a little tour. Social life is pretty limited here in our countryside, so it's more suitable to people who enjoy calm and nature. I like to teach my language, so if you want to learn I can give 1 hour per day for it. I like to cook as well and share recipes. Main issue is to devellop organic gardens near the house; it's still the start so it's about creation and hardwork. I'm still learning a lot about nature and it's very exciting. I'm open kind of guy, I'm looking for people who are ready to involve really into this project, i guess passion is a big deal for me. You're welcome here. I just want to talk with you and see if it's the good environment for you; so both of us will have a great time.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schlie├čt m├Âglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Open minded, nature lover, creative, active. The main thing for me is to welcome someone who is interested in organic farming. Someone who is ready to do common farm tasks such as wood cutting, gardening, basic construction, using farm tools... It's okay for me if you come here to learn as well. I will be happy to share the few I know ! I need active hands, creative ideas and lot of sharing ! The more you have to share, the best we can make this farm alive. It's the starting point of a big permaculture (organic farming) project, i'm very excited about it and I'm working hard to make it real. If it sounds good to you, please join for as long as you want and let's make it ! We can learn together by experiencing. If you have organic farming knowledge it will be much appreciated.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Flie├čend
    Spanisch: Flie├čend
    Franz├Âsisch: Flie├čend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen m├Âchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Ausk├╝nfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We offer you a cosy caravan with heater, tent extension, 4 places to sleep indoor, cooking area, fridges, water from the spring or the river, no electricity yet. Your accomodation will be in a field near the river around 100 meters from the house, neighbours are cows, birds and very few villagers, coutryside style :) You can use the laptop and internet in my room if needed, otherwise Wifi is available in the main building. For food, the caravan is well made with fridges and cooking area. Perfect for those who needs a quiet stay along with nature. Our first experiences of gardening are doing great so fresh food is available according to season.

    I plan to fill the guest's fridge once a week, the caravan is well equiped for cooking. If this system is not fitting to my guest, I'm flexible about it and we can spend cooking time together.
    Smoker ok
    Pets ok
    Lazy mornings ok ­čśä

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are bycicles on disposal so you can go to the nearest villages, grocery shop is just at 3 kilometers. People who like to hike will enjoy all the trekking paths around as we are in a little hilly area called Les Cevennes. Local buses can bring you to main cities around for very cheap (1,5 euro). Natural spots in the region and old styled villages are the main attractions. I'm looking for someone who can give me a hand at max 4/5 hours a day depending of the tasks of the day (sometimes less according to other things I have to do). I work almost everydays of the week depending to the seasons and my schedule, the plan is not to overload you with tasks but to give a hand when required. I use to woof like that before while travelling, now it's my turn to host ;)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschr├Ąnkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschr├Ąnkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien m├Âglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazit├Ąt - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazit├Ąt - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 446696394375