Help us with fencing, clearing land, building, mucking out and repairs on a farm in Bretagne, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 8 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.01.2019

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Paul & i (dawn) have been here 7yrs . Renovated our longer which is 4 beds . We started our business here straight away , and is now a house hold name in the community. We breed rare breed animals as organic as possible . We have a preperation room here on site for our 2 shops . where we prep our animals and make our sausages and other products on site. We have english and french cliental through out Brittany . Our son purchased a house here as he felt it was the right environment to bring our grandchildren and daughter in law live here locally as they love the tranquility as well. we at every busy people with many clients and would appreciate some help to expand the farm in return for a experience in a calm friendly environment. we are obviously animal lovers and there well being is utmost . . but we do have 9 Labradors as well as 4 cats around the farm which are an integral part of our family . We breed pigs, goats , sheep, ducks, rabbit , geese , ducks and chickens. We also have bee hives on site which we work .
    so you must be willing to join them in there home

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Animal husbandry
    Working in our french community as well as english
    enjoy the very warm calming area that we live in

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    General help with the farm, animal, fencing , feeding , mucking out.
    Maintenence around the farm

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your own bedroom, with double/kingsize bed , full storage for personal belongings in room .3 meals a day provided plus drinks . We are out in the country so your spare time if you are into walking , water sports, cycling , painting is ecceptional.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have been here 7 yrs and have built up 2 shops as well as the farm. There is a huge lake 5 km away lac de guerledon were watersports, cycling, canoeing, walking ect is available local city are 30 minutes way. breast /nantes canal is near

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 444367185534