Permaculture project with garden, chickens, mediterranean and tropical orchard, aromatic area, food forest and other.... in Sicily, Italy

Country

Italien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 173 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.05.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    668

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Looking for help in Spring-Summer2021
    Hello! It’s Alex here! I’ve been volunteers in Spain, Portugal and Northern Italy, and after this, two years ago I've got my land. Since the first day we’ve been following the principles and the norms of Permaculture, which we fell in love with a few years ago, and which has profoundly affected my way of thinking and living.

    We plan to restrict, to the best of our ability, the use of cement or non-natural materials in the restoration of the old cottage house, in the gathering of rain water, and in the design of our fruit and vegetable allotment. These are only some amongst many ideas for our project.

    Our land is located approximately 2km from the centre of Solarino, in the province of Siracusa. As we are currently not living in the farm, priority will be given to guests who can arrive and move around with their own vehicles such as bikes, motorbike, car....in order to be more independent. Also we prefer to host 2 people cause not living 24 hours in the farm we think the experience can be boring spending too much time alone. Essentials and produce from the farm will be provided for meals, and we may, at times, share some meals with you, but workawayers are responsible for their own food

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I very much like meeting new people and exchanging knowledge and experiences. I occasionally (though very rarely) eat meat, and I'm very committed to good quality food. I have experience and skills in a variety of areas, including IT and project management. I love reading and learning about ‘green’ building, soil regeneration, earthworm farming and beekeeping

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would be grateful to get some help with the following activities for Spring-Summer 2021:

    management of chicken coops, the orchard, the aromatic area, the food forest, the vegetable garden as well as the following specific projects:

    - early spring planting summer vegetables in the garden
    - spring improving the dedicated hospitality area
    - early spring planting trees in the tropical area
    - july halmond harvesting
    - august carubs harvesting

    skills and experiences as masonry, carpentry, electric engineering, plumbing and designing are all very welcome!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Italienisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    you will stay in a Nice Caravan in the farm, you will have all the facilities you need. I like to get in touch guests before to agree to come

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    we suggest visiting Siracusa and particularly the charming Ortigia district. You can also see the nearby Anapo Valley, UNESCO World Heritage Site. We have some mountain bikes you can borrow to move around and go for strolls!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 442346221944