Helpers of all ages and abilities are welcome to our home in Chabanais, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 48 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.09.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    499

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 4 (mum, dad and two kids, 10 and 7). We have travelled the world and have settled for the time being in south west France. Sadly
    My husband is having to work abroad at the moment to fund our projects here, and that leaves me little time to progress with the garden and DIY as I am a busy working mum.
    We have a huge house and garden that we are improving with a view to eventually having a thriving business here.
    We run a small gîte and are renovating a second one, so any help that you can offer would be greatly received.
    Grass cutting, watering plants, weeding, painting, ironing and laundry, playing with kids, walking dogs, and basically anything that needs doing around the place on a daily basis.
    I am not looking for people that need a great deal of guidance, I need self starters that work hard and can just fit in with the chaos that is our daily lives.
    Driving would be good, if you have your own car, but it’s not totally necessary as the town we live in is pretty well equipped with all amenities.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have a beautiful home with many rooms and a spare cottage for longer stays. We live in a well serviced small town with a rail station for adventures further afield. We are close to several historic cities, and the area is rich in history and culture.
    I enjoy cooking, socializing and was a teacher in international schools for years.
    My husband is an engineer with much experience in property renovation and building.
    We offer a fun, lively home from home with lots of opportunity to meet interesting people from around the world.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have so many projects on the go from painting shutters to creating a natural swimming pond, making wooden shingle tiles, general garden help, permaculture gurus particularly welcome. Sewing, building, digging, animal care, fencing etc etc
    Basically, I have work for all ages and abilities.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, french, limited Spanish.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Double bedroom in main house or small basic cottage on the grounds.
    I cook meals everyday, but should you wish to share new recipes with me, I am always keen to learn.
    Self service breakfast and lunch, cooked meal in the evening.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 442271348227