Come help us with gardening and maintenance/art projects on our organic lifestyle block in Tahekeroa, near Auckland, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 268 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.11.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    There are three households living on our organic lifestyle block in Tahekeroa 40 minutes north of Auckland City. We are surrounded by native bush and farmland. We have large vegetable, herb and flower gardens, an orchard and woodland to maintain as well as regenerating native bush. We have a few unfinished ecoprojects on the go eg bottle walls and a large outdoor brick bread oven. In our household there is myself my daughter and her partner and their 2 young children. We share child-care. My daughter is a nurse working part-time and her partner has a video production company. I work a few days at our local marae and also at home manufacturing herbal products.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am an active member of our local marae and am a speaker of the maori language. There can be opportunities to have an authentic cultural experience depending on what is happening at the marae. We like to share our kiwi culture as well...we love cooking and eating our own home grown produce...when the seasons permit.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I (Trish) work mainly from home making organic health products with most of the active ingredients being grown or sourced here at home. We always have tasks to do in the gardens particulary, weeding, pruning, stacking chopping firewood etc and have different eco friendly building projects on the go. There is also woodwork/carpentry, tiling and painting work that needs to be done. I spend 2 days at our local Marae in Silverdale where we have regeneration planting and gardening projects underway there also. The main pressing projects we are needing help with currently are building/expanding the fence/enclosure for our pig paddock and chicken run, clearing orchard and garden maintenance.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Maori: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Sleeping arrangements are a separate, cozy hut with one double bed. Our toilet is an outdoor, composting toilet.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The closest public transport is from Silverdale/Orewa, which is 15 minutes distant. There is usually someone going out each day to do drop offs. There are many fabulous beaches and regional parks all along the East coast including Whangaparoa peninsula, Waiwera, Orewa, Wenderholm etc. Puhoi historic village is at the other end of our road. Having your own vehicle would be best to enable local sightseeing. We have had wwoofers visiting for many years now and they have all enjoyed the relaxed and loving atmosphere here. We do work hard but we also take time to relax and enjoy fine food and company.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 442164567268