Nette Helfer gesucht für unseren Pferdehof auf der historischen Wikingerinsel Visingsö, Schweden

Country

Schweden

Bisher 1131 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.04.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello,
    we are a Finnish couple, living 13 years in Sweden on a horse farm on the island Visingsö in the lake Vättern. We speak Finnish, English, and Swedish.

    We live here together with our 10 horses (8 trotters + 2 old retired Icelandic horses).
    We also have 6 cats and 2 dogs as family members. This is for us a lifestyle by no means a business.

    Our way of handling horses is based on trust, respect, and love of horses, building relationships and communication by understanding horse nature and psychology of horses.

    We are open-minded and always interested in meeting new people, exchanging ideas and stories. We have around 20 years and over 200 visitors (how have found to our farm different ways) hosting experience.

    It's all about helping each other - if you can see things through the eyes of others with acceptance and understanding – to identify their needs and help them in a way they need – you will experience inner contentment.

    Is your heart large enough to be able to learn our ways of doing things and are you ready to identify our needs to provide the necessary assistance?

    If you feel you are the right person for us... We look forward to hearing from you.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In idyllic and historical place, you will get to know our way of living on a “fairy tale island” living a healthy and peaceful lifestyle.

    You have an opportunity to learn our way of handling horse which based on trust, respect and love of horses, building relationships, and communication by understanding horse nature and psychology of Horses and Humans and Yourself.
    We are willing to teach and share our knowledge, skills, and experience...

    The opportunity to learn through your life lasting skills if you are ready in turn to invest back an additional labor input. – It is up to YOU –

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Volunteers' help is needed all year round. Take a look at our calendar above!

    Meaning of the colors in our calendar:
    GREEN: Volunteers are needed for this month! Enquiries are very welcome for this month and also for other months ‘within three months’ which are marked in green or yellow.

    YELLOW: Possibly volunteers needed OR part availability for volunteers on this month or last-minute changes! Enquiries are welcome for this month and also for other months ‘within three months’ which are marked in green or yellow. Availability may be at the beginning or middle or end of month OR only for ONE helper OR if we have not got reliable confirmation from the helper in question at that time or may become a last-minute change.

    RED: No volunteer availability for this month! Please feel free to email about volunteering during the other months ‘within three months’ which are marked in green or yellow.

    We prefer that you could stay for at least a month or two also for someone longer "help and stay" opportunity.

    The volunteering help varies, but mostly it is focused in and around the stables: Cleaning and mucking out the stables (daily five in side boxes).
    Taking care of the horse's water and food. Taking horses to/from the paddocks. Showering them (and if needed helping in Round Pen- “Horse Whispering” and basic training - not during the winter months).
    Cleaning and maintaining the equipments and paddocks. etc.
    Gardening, general cleaning and different tasks according to the season.
    Housekeeping, making shopping list and shopping, making lunch, washing dishes and some cleaning etc.

    It is beneficial IF YOU: have previous experience with horses and driving trotters – are a student of horse Institute and are trainee or apprentice and/or – have previous experience of volunteering. Riding possibility ONLY if you are Monte rider or Jockey (then bring your safety vest and -shoes / at summer time).

    You have to be insured and fit to help out physically and mentally – be able to adapt the rhythm of the farm; horses and us – the most important is that you have a positive mindset; you are honest, independent, industrious and willing to learn and help.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Finnish: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will live alone or with other visitors in a small (heated) guest house (water in and out) with kitchen includin; sink, electric and wood stove and fridge-freezer + washing machine + vacuum cleaner + other cleaning supplies & toilet / showerrum & access to the internet. You of course, are responsible for washing the dishes and laundry and cleaning the house by all means!
    On the ground floor is the “guestroom” with tile oven, which can accommodate two people.
    During the summer months helpers are mostly sleeping above in the attic, under a low roof. There are two ends – one end for one person, and another end for one or two persons.
    Generally, we have ONE (or two helpers) and some occasional visitors. Consider the challenges posed by Corona times - physical distancing...

    We have some basic practical clothes and also some pairs of suitable shoes (also with safety toe) which are available for visitors but not all sizes. If you have your own you can bring them with you.

    We share all the food with you what you have been involved in preparing – if you are active in the kitchen that better for all. We like people who have their own cooking ideas, and we can learn some new recipes from you. There is a good opportunity to share some delicious Finnish, Swedish ;) and international recipes ;) yours?

    Breakfast everyone fixes and enjoys independently – a quiet morning moment to oneself.
    We mostly eat lunch together – so we all gathered at least once a day – and prefer vegetarian food. We appreciate local, ecological and wild food, welcoming people with experience in Permaculture. We take into account existing and necessary restrictions.

    In the “small house” is always some basic food supplies and stuff also can be borrowed from the “big house”. There is also a shop for sure that you can buy what you want. Everyone can also decide for themselves what diet they want to follow and can also keep separate food economy…

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    On the island are all the basic services like; shop, library, post office, kindergarten, schools, restaurants, churches, and bus etc.

    In your free time there are opportunities to go; walking/jogging by yourself or with dogs, cycling/biking (borrow from us), sauna & swimming &“beaching”, enjoying nature and the surroundings by the lake, picnicking, photographing, bird watching/ornithology, canoeing, rowing, fishing, visiting historical sites etc.
    There is also time and space for silence and listening to your thoughts.

    You can reach Visingso in 30mins from the village of Granna by ferry, which runs every half an hour. Gränna is located by main highway E4, 3 hours driving distance south from Stockholm and 2 hours north from Göteborg.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    It is not so much the time spent on helping, but rather what you get done!

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (4.3)













Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 434386967437