Collaborate with an independent filmmaker in Byron Bay, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 415 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.12.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    2544

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hola! My nickname is Qinti Anima. I started my life journey in Copiapó, Chile, a valley that cross the Atacama desert that is the driest in the world where you can see the stars like anywhere else.

    I cannot be more Chilean I was born the national day of my country but at the same time I'm passionate about traveling and moving from one place to another. Now I'm travelling in Europe and will be back in Australia next year.

    I hosted a lot of people when I was living in Pichilemu, Chile, so the feedbacks I have already are from there. My experience with workaway in Chile was awesome, so while I'm here I want to continue that.

    I'm passionate about FILM & MUSIC. Dance, veganism, surf and yoga are also priorities in my life. I want to capture and embody beauty/harmony. As a director and producer my job is to have or identify good ideas and understand people abilities to get the best out of them. Some people say that successful people has 10% talent and 90% dedication, for me it is 100% attitude and so DEDICATION. I want you to relax and have fun doing something you like. There are lots of things to do. I'm very open to different kinds of help.

    Two years ago I started my own film company in Chile and now we are producing a 8 chapter TV series (in postproduction). I'm also writing a new similar project. Most of the work I do is writing, directing, editing, producing and planning on-line, so I just work with my simple computer and my phone for the moment. I normally work with around 4 people online that are in different places of the world. A few years ago I lived one year in New Zealand and one year in Australia, it was an amazing experience for me. I have great friends over here so that's why I came back. I also lived six months in France so I speak a bit of French too. 

    The previous years I was working far too much and I didn't dedicate time to my health, so here in Yamba I'm practicing a lot of sports and enjoying my vegan diet, going to festivals and also fasting.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This place is full of opportunities for the one that can see them.

    My friends say that I'm their coach. I'm always pushing people to follow their dreams and supporting them to develop their ideas, creating strategies for that. I'm very good at discovering people abilities and clarifying their interests.

    Having fun is important for me. I'm a filmmaker because it allows me to be a kid that goes around telling stories and playing with grown up people toys. Buddha said that every religion exist to free people from suffering. My job is to inspire others, make other people life more exciting and optimistic, so you will get a lot of that.

    I want you to do something you love and at the same time you grow helping someone else. You will work with a very positive and happy independent filmmaker. If you want, you will learn a lot about how to begin a film project, I can teach about directing, writing, editing, producing and planning. If you want, you will enjoy of one of the most amazing surf spots in the world. I think I'm a very good SPANISH teacher =)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I believe that workers’ rights are human rights, and we have a moral and legal obligation to protect them. No one should be allowed to exploit workers simply to run a more profitable or efficient business. I that sense I don't think it's legal or respectful to ask anyone to work without a proper contract. I just want to host helpful and grateful friends.

    Looking for PROACTIVE and positive FRIENDS that would love to collaborate in my projects and with similar interest/lifestyle in exchange of FAIR accommodation and PLANT BASED food.

    Looking for at least THREE of the following skills:

    + Experience teaching DANCE or YOGA or other body meditations.
    + ANY FILM EXPERIENCE
    + Business studies or MARKETING
    + Graphic Design or Animation
    + Smile most of the time, enjoy socializing and having fun
    + Be able to write and communicate using COMMON SENSE
    + Know how to KEEP CALM in any situation
    + Photography and social media

    I like to collaborate with people that provide solutions. Some things that I need to solve:

    Projects
    + My new projects. I'm always developing new projects that need brainstorming and research.
    + My TV series. I'm finishing a TV series of 8 chapters of 47 mins. It's almost like making 4 films at once. It demands a lot of time and things like presentations, distribution, marketing, subtitles, music, designs, social media, etc. So the amount of work required is infinite. 
    + Translations and subtitles
    + Applying for new grants
    + My Website

    Lifestyle (having a good state of being gives me the motivation to make project and stay inspired)
    + Sports. I love outdoor sports. I really appreciate people that have motivation to practice everyday and could share that passion with me. 
    + Having fun. I believe that we are here in this world to enjoy. Music, art, socializing, smiling and dancing is always required. 
    + Caring. I believe that everyone is an artist of their own life. Whatever we do, if you do it with love and appreciation, for me is a work of art and I will stand by your side to defend your right to do it and to encourage you to believe in yourself.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Confortable private room with a lot of sunlight. We are surrounded by national parks and there is a lake 2 min away walking. The beach is 20 mins away walking.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I live in Byron Bay, the best place I found in the world.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    10 hours a week












Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 433819744395