Help with remodelling our house in Amstetten, Austria

Country

Österreich

Bisher 39 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.10.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1186

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello,

    My wife is Austrian and I am an American that has been calling Amstetten home for the last 6 years. I came to Austria as a professional athlete and stayed on to start our family. We now have a 6 month old and a 2 year old dog named Sally. We bought a new house that we are working towards creating as our new home.

    We have a lot of space and a lot of projects! We are looking for inspired guests that would be interested in leaving their mark on our new home. The house is a very large townhome that was built in 1911. The upper level will remain as a pair of apartments that are being remodeled. While the downstairs was partly an old grocery store. There are plenty of opportunities for creative projects and we are open to inspiration. Additionally, I am looking for help in completing the various remodeling projects I am focusing on.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We ourselves are a Multicultural family. We generally are speaking English and German in the house. I am working in a variety of schools teaching English. While my wife is home to help raise our growing baby boy.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We bought a turn of the century house that we are completely remodeling. A portion of the downstairs was an old grocery store. While upstairs has 2 apartments.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a furnished bedroom in an apartment that may or may not be shared with other guests. It also may be in need of a project or two to make it more homey. We are currently working hard to finish the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our house is located in the town center of Amstetten, Austria. Amstetten is a regional hub in the Cider Quarter of Lower Austria. Any convenience is a walking distance away. And it is a 50 minute train ride to Vienna and a 30 minute train ride to Linz. Also close is the famous Wachau wine region. This is a world heritage site with its numerous ruins and is a popular bike or boating destination.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 432286852745