Help with house-sitting and simple chores in Tutukaka, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 74 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 9 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 3 living on the top of the world in Tutukaka, New Zealand. We have 360-degree ocean views, it's like living on a lookout. Our area is a very attractive destination. It`s absolutely beautiful. Surf beach (Sandy Bay) 15min drive. Poor Knights diving at our door step. Beautiful Matapouri and Ngunguru. And 5min walk down the road, wonderful Wellington's bay.

    I am French, teach skating and French and my hubby is a Kiwi builder. We are both musicians and play house concerts with our band Rocks n Flowers regularly and we do, we require a little help taking pictures, videos and tyding up the kitchen afterwards. We welcome travellers on a regular basis to help us mainly with gardening, weed eating and general maintenance.

    We are leaving the country for 2 weeks and we need someone to stay at the house, mainly to look after our cat and fish. Must be a cat lover to give her plenty of cuddles as she will feel lonely. The weekend before those 2 weeks, we will be going away too and will need someone but will be back for a few days before leaving again.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You don't want to miss Tutukaka on your travels, so why not stay on the most spectacular spot? If you are French, I can help with English as I speak both languages. We will tell you about all the places you should visit before you leave.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We like using skills travellers have if we can, such as photography, video making, IT work or simply housekeeping and gardening.

    We require a cat lover couple from mid September to start of October to house sit, do a bit of work and feed our cat and fish.

    We have a band called Rocks n Flowers and we play house concerts and appreciate getting help on those days with taking pictures, video and cleaning up afterwards.

    Work is varied and we are flexible about the type of work and hours.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a Hut and a Caravan on offer, separate from the main house. They both have a double bed, dry toilet. There are 2 hot showers, one in the bush and the other in a cubicle. We also have an outdoor kitchen area. You may also have some meals with us.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Lots of beautiful beaches and coastal walks. You must have a car to make the most of the area. Average stay 1 week or 2. We are flexible with times and work but we do enjoy travellers who take initiative.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 428925998988